Blind Boys Of Alabama Enlightenment (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
List Price: $14.98
Your Price: $12.73
You Save: $2.25 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  GAMC 192

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 27, 2009
  • Label: Great American Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.There's Got to Be a Change Made
  • 2.Messiah
  • 3.Amazing Grace
  • 4.Shackled by a Heavy Burden
  • 5.I'm on the Battlefield
  • 6.Don't Forget to Pray
  • 7.Beams of Heaven
  • 8.If it Wasn't For Jesus (What Would I Do)
  • 9.When the Lord Gets Ready (You Got to Move)
  • 10.All Things Are Possible
  • 11.Want to Go
  • 12.Swing Low, Swing Chariot

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Morning Train
  • 2.I'll Always Be in Love With God
  • 3.If You Don't Pray For Me
  • 4.Where is Jesus
  • 5.Lord, Don't Move the Mountain
  • 6.What is it You Don't Like About Jesus?
  • 7.Stop by Here Lord
  • 8.God Ain't Gonna Let You Have My Soul
  • 9.Traveling Shoes
  • 10.Faith Moves Mountains
  • 11.Are You Willing to Run All the Way
  • 12.Peace Among the Nations

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
The Blind Boys of Alabama, who originally formed back in 1939, have had an amazing seven-decade career, one that has seen them release their own brand of gospel on every possible medium the history of recording has to offer, from 78s and LPs to eight-track tapes, cassettes, and CDs, and the consistency of their sound and approach through all of this makes them a venerable national treasure. This two-disc anthology collects some of the group's key tracks recorded for Stan Lewis' Shreveport, LA-based Jewel Records during the 1980s, including the gospel funky "Morning Train" and the call-and-response-derived "I Want to Go," among others, and it's vintage Blind Boys, only the twist of a lyric away from being straight secular soul. The final two cuts at the end of the second disc are solo sides recorded for Jewel by founder and lead singer Clarence Fountain. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Blind Boys Of Alabama

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 120,852
  • UPC: 708535171928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items