Nazz Nazz [Bonus Tracks]

Nazz [Bonus Tracks]
10% OFF
Rating 3.2
9 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  SNTU 86362
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: July 25, 2006
  • Label: Sanctuary Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 4/97, p.137
4 Stars (out of 5) - "Todd Rundgren's first recording outfit minted all the enduring hallmarks of power pop..."


  • 1.Open My Eyes
  • 2.Back of Your Mind
  • 3.See What You Can Be
  • 4.Hello It's Me
  • 5.Wildwood Blues
  • 6.If That's the Way You Feel
  • 7.When I Get My Plane
  • 8.Lemming Song
  • 9.Crowded
  • 10.She's Goin' Down
  • 11.Nazz Radio Commercials
  • 12.The Train Kept A Rollin'
  • 13.Magic Me
  • 14.See What You Can Be
  • 15.Hello It's Me
  • 16.Crowded
  • 17.Open My Eyes
  • 18.Lemming Song
  • 19.Nazz Are Blue, The - (live)
  • 20.Why Is It Me
  • 21.Hello It's Me - (Mono Single Mix)
  • 22.Open My Eyes - (Mono Single mix)

Product Description:

Nazz: Todd Rundgren (vocals, guitar); Robert "Stewkey" Antoni (vocals, keyboards); Carson Van Osten (bass); Thom Mooney (drums).
Producers: Todd Rundgren, Michael Friedman, Bill Traut.
Includes liner notes by Merf Sohmers and Patti Hobart, and original release liner notes by Jon Landau.
The Nazz: Carson Van Osten, Thom Mooney, Stewkey, Todd Rundgren.
If not for Nazz leader Todd Rundgren's subsequent commercially successful solo career, the Nazz might be a band beloved strictly by '60s pop obsessives. Without Rundgren's classic pop voice and incipient songwriting smarts, the Nazz may have been just another also-ran on the NUGGETS anthology. However, while a few of the tracks on this 1968 debut are so-so R&B-based workouts too poppy to be "heavy," most of these songs are terrific. The justifiably legendary single "Open My Eyes" is a '60s pop classic, and the early version of "Hello It's Me," later a huge hit single from Rundgren's solo breakthrough SOMETHING/ANYTHING?, shows that Rundgren's sense of songcraft was already in full flower. Ultimately, this is a paisley pop delight.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.2
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Nazz

Product Info:

  • UPC: 060768636224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item