Harry Belafonte Harry Belafonte Christmas

Harry Belafonte Christmas
16 ratings
Only 5 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 69198
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - 1/02, p.100
"...peaceful, inspiring collection....touching, heartfelt delivery....warm, persuasive music..."


  • 1.A Star In The East
  • 2.The Gifts They Gave
  • 3.The Son Of Mary
  • 4.The Twelve Days Of Christmas
  • 5.Where The Little Jesus Sleeps
  • 6.Medley: We Wish You A Merry Christmas / God, Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen / O, Come All Ye Faithful / Joy To The World
  • 7.Mary's Boy Child
  • 8.Christmas Is Coming
  • 9.Mary, Mary
  • 10.Jehovah The Lord Will Provide
  • 11.Medley
  • 12.I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day
  • 13.Goin' Down Jordan
  • 14.Amen
  • 15.Glory Manger
  • 16.The Baby Boy
  • 17.Scarlet Ribbons (For Her Hair)
  • 18.Silent Night

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Harry Belafonte (vocals); Laurindo Almeida, Millard Thomas (guitar).
Recorded between 1956 and 1963. Includes liner notes by Joseph F. Laredo.
Digitally remastered by Bill Lacey and Mike Hartry.
Liner Note Author: Joseph F. Laredo.
Photographer: Jennifer Liebeskind.
Harry Belafonte Christmas features the legendary vocalist singing a number of Christmas-themed songs. Some of these songs -- "Twelve Days of Christmas," "I Heard Bells on Christmas Day," "Silent Night," "We Wish You a Merry Christmas" -- will be familiar to all. However, most of the songs featured on this collection are fairly obscure, like "Scarlet Ribbons (For Her Hair)," for example. Most recommended to Belafonte fanatics or to casual Belefonte listeners looking for some out of the ordinary Christmas songs. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Harry Belafonte

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 38,924
  • UPC: 886976919825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop: Christmas Music Categories:

Christmas Collection:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)