Bay City Rollers The Definitive Collection

The Definitive Collection
38 ratings
12 copies available
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 69191
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 8, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Saturday Night
  • 2.Keep On Dancing (Single Version)
  • 3.Remember (Single Verison)
  • 4.Shang-A-Lang
  • 5.Summer Love Sensation
  • 6.Bye Bye Baby
  • 7.Give A Little Bit
  • 8.All Of Me Loves All Of You
  • 9.Money Honey
  • 10.Love Me Like I Love You
  • 11.Rock And Roll Love Letter
  • 12.I Only Want To Be With You
  • 13.Yesterday's Hero (Single Version)
  • 14.Rock'n Roller
  • 15.Dedication (Single Version)
  • 16.It's A Game
  • 17.You Made Me Believe In Magic
  • 18.The Way I Feel Tonight
  • 19.Turn On The Radio (Single Version)
  • 20.Wouldn't You Like It

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Leslie McKeown, Stuart "Woody" Wood, Derek Longmuir, Alan Longmuir, Eric Faulkner, Ian Mitchell, Pat McGlynn.
Producers include: Bill Martin, Phil Coulter, Phil Wainman, Muff Winwood, Johnathan King.
Includes liner notes by Lisa Sutton.
Digitally remastered by Seth Foster (Sony Music Studios, New York, New York).
Although it took 10 years for five Edinburgh teens to achieve U.S. success, the Bay City Rollers finally exploded in a big way in early 1976. Though their successful run would be short-lived, the band released a string of notable pop singles that are collected here.
After hitting the UK charts, the group played on the debut of "Howard Cosell's Saturday Night Live." This was their equivalent to the Beatles' "Ed Sullivan Show" appearance, and "Saturday Night" shot to No.1. "Money Honey," another U.S. smash, is slightly heavier with a great guitar riff. "Rock and Roll Love Letter" and "Yesterday's Hero" are upbeat, fun and danceable tracks, while "Rock 'N Roller" features the Rollers trading vocals on their most rocking tune. The band's third vocalist, Duncan Faure, turns in a fine, John Waite-like performance on "Turn On the Radio." Arguably, this New Wave nugget is the band's strongest material, despite its decreased album sales at the time. The Bay City Rollers deserve this long-overdue reevaluation.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 38 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Bay City Rollers

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,664
  • UPC: 886976919122
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Rock & Pop: Power Pop Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)