Oscar Peterson Marian McPartland's Piano Jazz Radio Broadcast

Marian McPartland's Piano Jazz Radio Broadcast
5 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.56 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.42 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  YC9H
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Jazz Alliance


  • Buy for $0.991.Old Folks
  • 2.Conversation
  • Buy for $0.993.Place St. Henri
  • Buy for $0.994.Conversation
  • Buy for $0.995.Like Someone in Love
  • Buy for $0.996.Conversation
  • Buy for $0.997.Body and Soul
  • Buy for $0.998.Conversation
  • Buy for $0.999.Emily
  • Buy for $0.9910.Conversation
  • Buy for $0.9911.Take the "A" Train
  • Buy for $0.9912.Conversation
  • Buy for $0.9913.Falling in Love With Love
  • Buy for $0.9914.Conversation
  • Buy for $0.9915.Willow Creek
  • Buy for $0.9916.Conversation
  • Buy for $0.9917.Cotton Tail

Product Description:

Personnel: Marian McPartland, Oscar Peterson (piano).
Recorded on November 6, 1978. Includes liner notes by Marian McPartland.
This is part of The Jazz Alliance Piano Jazz series.
Liner Note Author: Marian McPartland.
Recording information: 11/06/1978/06/02/1980.
Photographers: Barbara Bordnick; Al Gilbert; Raymond F. Hillstrom.
Marian McPartland has taped many programs for her long-running National Public Radio series Piano Jazz, and Oscar Peterson's first guest appearance on the show ranks among her best. Peterson's virtuoso playing is matched by his willingness to share with his hostess some of the techniques that help make his style so distinctive. Peterson's dazzling solos include a stunning interpretation of "Old Folks," a very refreshing take of the frequently recorded "Body and Soul," and delightful miniatures of "Emily," "Take the 'A' Train," and his own "Place St. Henri." McPartland's solo feature is her memorable, bittersweet ballad "Willow Creek." An adventurous romp through "Cotton Tail" is the gem of their several duets together. Previously issued by Jazz Alliance in 1996, this repackaged version adds no new material, but it should be considered a mandatory acquisition by fans of either Oscar Peterson or Marian McPartland. ~ Ken Dryden

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Oscar Peterson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 55,019
  • UPC: 727489203325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)