The Moody Blues Time Traveller (4-CD)

Time Traveller (4-CD)
39 ratings
Price: $53.98
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  V8JF
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: March 5, 1996
  • Label: Polydor / Umgd

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Fly Me High
  • 2.Love and Beauty
  • 3.Cities
  • 4.Tuesday Afternoon (Forever Afternoon)
  • 5.Nights In White Satin [Album Version]
  • 6.Ride My See-Saw
  • 7.Legend of a Mind
  • 8.House of Four Doors, Pt. 1 & 2
  • 9.Voices In the Sky
  • 10.The Best Way To Travel
  • 11.The Actor [Full Version]
  • 12.In the Beginning
  • 13.Lovely To See You
  • 14.Dear Diary
  • 15.Never Comes the Day
  • 16.Are You Sitting Comfortably
  • 17.The Dream - Poem
  • 18.Have You Heard, Pt. 1
  • 19.The Voyage
  • 20.Have You Heard, Pt. 2

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Higher and Higher
  • 2.Gypsy
  • 3.Eyes of a Child I [Full Version]
  • 4.I Never Thought I'd Live To Be a Hundred
  • 5.Beyond
  • 6.Out and In
  • 7.Candle of Life
  • 8.I Never Thought I'd Live To Be a Million
  • 9.Watching and Waiting
  • 10.Question
  • 11.Don't You Feel Small
  • 12.It's Up To You
  • 13.Minstrel's Song
  • 14.Dawning is the Day
  • 15.Melancholy Man [Full Version]
  • 16.Procession
  • 17.The Story In Your Eyes
  • 18.One More Time To Live
  • 19.You Can Never Go Home
  • 20.My Song

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Lost In a Lost World
  • 2.New Horizons
  • 3.For My Lady
  • 4.Isn't Life Strange
  • 5.You and Me
  • 6.I'm Just a Singer (In a Rock and Roll Band)
  • 7.This Morning
  • 8.Remember Me (My Friend)
  • 9.My Brother
  • 10.Saved By the Music
  • 11.I Dreamed Last Night
  • 12.When You Wake Up
  • 13.Blue Guitar
  • 14.Steppin' In a Slide Zone
  • 15.Driftwood [Edit Version]
  • 16.The Day We Meet Again

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Forever Autumn
  • 2.The Voice
  • 3.Talking Out of Turn
  • 4.Gemini Dream
  • 5.Blue World
  • 6.Sitting at the Wheel
  • 7.Running Water
  • 8.Your Wildest Dreams
  • 9.The Other Side of Life
  • 10.I Know You're Out There Somewhere
  • 11.No More Lies
  • 12.Say It With Love
  • 13.Bless the Wings (That Bring You Back)
  • 14.Lean On Me (Tonight)
  • 15.Highway

Product Description:

Initial pressings of TIME TRAVELLER contained a limited edition bonus disc.
Beginning with the single "Fly Me High" (released just prior to DAYS OF FUTURE PASSED) and concluding with "Highway" (an outtake from The Moody Blues' most recent album, KEYS OF THE KINGDOM), TIME TRAVELLER documents the recorded output of The Moody Blues. Included in the 4-CD set is a 48-page booklet containing essays, detailed credits and photos.
The Moody Blues: Justin Hayward, John Lodge, Ray Thomas, Mike Pinder, Patrick Moraz, Graeme Edge.
Producers include: Tony Visconti.
Personnel: Justin Hayward (vocals, guitar); John Lodge (vocals); Chris Spedding, Jo Partridge (guitar); Tom Tompkins (cello); R.A. Martin (saxophone, horns); Ken Freeman (keyboards, synthesizer); Patrick Moraz (keyboards); Barry Morgan, Graham Deakin (drums); Barry Radman (programming, sampler); Tony Visconti (programming); Paul Bliss (keyboard programming, drum programming).
Audio Mixers: Greg Jackman; John Hudson; Norman Goodman; Tony Visconti.
Liner Note Authors: John Tracy; Scott Schinder.
Photographers: Gered Mankowitz; Jeffrey Mayer; Michael Putland; Terry O'Neill ; Todd Kaplan.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Eric Stewart; Graham Gouldman; Kevin Godley; Lol Creme.
Arranger: Anne Dudley.
This four-disc set effectively chronicles the long, varied career of the Moody Blues. The history of the Moody Blues as most fans know them began with the arrival of Justin Hayward and the release of DAYS OF FUTURE PASSED. This pioneering effort was one of the first progressive rock albums. A concept piece featuring a suite of songs linked together both musically and thematically, it also broke ground in its adept marriage of rock group and orchestra. The orchestral sound was expanded even further by Mike Pinder's use of Mellotron. This album, well-represented here, not only set the Moodies on a path they would follow for years, but also proved enormously influential to subsequent prog-rockers like King Crimson and Yes.
As the band progressed, their sound expanded to include pop, psychedelia, folk, and hard rock. The key element of their sound, though, remained the orchestrated ballad. The band's '80s comeback--a phase successfully chronicled here--found former Yes member Patrick Moraz replacing Pinder, and the band stripping down its sound for a more radio-friendly, synth-laden sound. Aside from the mid-'60s Denny Laine period, all the band's phases are covered here, and a handsome, detailed booklet is included in the bargain.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 39 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Moody Blues

Product Info

  • UPC: 731453522329
  • Shipping Weight: 1.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)