The Moody Blues A Night at Red Rocks with the Colorado Symphony Orchestra [2002] (Live) (2-CD)

Rating 4.5
19 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  POR 065275
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Polydor / Umgd

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Overture: Ride My See-Saw / New Horizons / Another Morning / Voices in ...: Ride My See-Saw / New Horizons / Another Morning / Voices In The Sky / Time To Get Away (Evening) / Isn't Life Strange / Legend Of A Mind / Tuesday Afternoon (Forever Autumn)
  • Buy for $0.992.Late Lament
  • Buy for $1.293.Tuesday Afternoon (Forever Afternoon)
  • Buy for $1.294.For My Lady
  • Buy for $0.995.Bless the Wings (That Bring You Back)
  • Buy for $1.296.Emily's Song
  • Buy for $0.997.New Horizons
  • Buy for $0.998.Lean on Me (Tonight)
  • Buy for $0.999.Voices in the Sky
  • Buy for $1.2910.Lovely to See You
  • Buy for $1.2911.Gemini Dream
  • Buy for $1.2912.I Know You're Out There Somewhere
  • Buy for $1.2913.The Voice

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Say It with Love
  • Buy for $1.292.The Story in Your Eyes
  • Buy for $1.293.Your Wildest Dreams
  • Buy for $1.294.Isn't Life Strange
  • Buy for $0.995.The Other Side of Life
  • Buy for $1.296.I'm Just a Singer (In a Rock & Roll Band)
  • Buy for $1.297.Nights in White Satin
  • Buy for $1.298.Legend of a Mind
  • Buy for $1.299.Question
  • Buy for $1.2910.Ride My See-Saw

Product Description:

Full title: A Night At Red Rocks With The Colorado Symphony Orchestra.
The Moody Blues: Justin Hayward (vocals, guitar); John Lodge (vocals, bass); Ray Thomas (vocals, tambourine); Graeme Edge (drums).
Additional personnel: Bias Boshell, Paul Bliss (keyboards); Gordon Marshall (drums, percussion); June Boyce, Sue Shattock (background vocals).
Recorded live at Red Rocks, Denver, Colorado on September 9, 1992.
Full title: A Night At Red Rocks With The Colorado Symphony Orchestra: Deluxe Edition.
This deluxe edition features, for the first time, the entire unedited live performance of the concert.
Includes a 28-page color booklet.
The Moody Blues: Justin Hayward, John Lodge, Ray Thomas, Graeme Edge.
Addditional personnel includes: Larry Baird (arranger, conductor); Bias Boshell, Paul Bliss (keyboards); Gordon Marshall (drums, percussion); The Colorado Symphony Orchestra.
Recorded live at Red Rocks Amphitheater, Denver, Colorado on September 9, 1992. Includes liner notes by Bill DeYoung.
The Moody Blues: Justin Hayward , Graeme Edge, John Lodge, Ray Thomas.
Personnel: Matt McShane (guitar); Spencer Allen, Bias Boshell, Paul Bliss (keyboards); Allan Terry (drums); June Boyce, Sue Shattock (background vocals).
Additional personnel: Gordon Marshall (drums, percussion); Colorado Symphony Orchestra, Bias Boshell, Paul Bliss.
Audio Mixers: Justin Hayward ; John Lodge; Tom Garneau.
Liner Note Author: Bill DeYoung.
Recording information: Red Rocks (09/09/1992).
Unknown Contributor Roles: Ray Thomas; Graeme Edge.
Arranger: Larry Baird.
This 1992 live recording represents the closing of a circle. Life for the post-Denny Laine Moodies began with the orchestrated rock of DAYS OF FUTURE PASSED, as prog-rock history was made. 25 years later, with decades of hit albums behind them, the band finds itself once again backed by an orchestra for A NIGHT AT RED ROCKS. With both Mike Pinder and Patrick Moraz long gone, the group is down to a quartet here, augmented by session musicians and the Colorado Symphony Orchestra. The 1969 live recording CAUGHT LIVE proved that the band never needed an orchestra to reproduce its lush sound, but it certainly doesn't hurt. The marriage of the Moodies' progressive pop-rock with the Colorado Symphony's elegant accompaniment seems a natural one. With as many hits as the band had behind them by this time, it's hard for the show to be full of anything else. The twist is that the set is still almost equally divided between pre- and post-comeback hits.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 19 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Moody Blues

Product Info:

  • UPC: 044006527529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.34/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items