Dave Matthews Band Stand Up

Stand Up
616 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.37 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.62 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  EJWG
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 10, 2005
  • Label: RCA

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - pp.73-74
3.5 stars out of 5 - "[T]here's lots of enlightened riff-rock and splashes of color....The band's singular groove is as self-sustaining as ever..."
Entertainment Weekly - No. 819, p.84
"[T]he disc hopscotches among a dizzying array of sounds and approaches..." - Grade: A-
Mojo (Publisher) - p.119
3 stars out of 5 -- "[N]ow they're changing...to folk-funk/hardcore-gospel! The fundamental is the intimacy gathered around Matthews' new frontporch growl."


  • 1.Dreamgirl
  • 2.Old Dirt Hill (Bring That Beat Back)
  • 3.Stand Up (For It)
  • 4.American Baby (Intro)
  • 5.American Baby
  • 6.Smooth Rider
  • 7.Everybody Wake Up (Our Finest Hour Arrives)
  • 8.Out Of My Hands
  • 9.Hello Again
  • 10.Louisiana Bayou
  • 11.Stolen Away On 55th And 3rd
  • 12.You Might Die Trying
  • 13.Steady As We Go
  • 14.Hunger For The Great Light

Product Description:

Dave Matthews Band: Dave Matthews (vocals, guitar, piano); Carter Beauford (vocals, drums, percussion); Boyd Tinsley (violin, electric violin); LeRoi Moore (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Stefan Lessard (bass guitar).
Additional personnel: Mark Batson (vocals, piano, Clavinet, organ, Wurlitzer organ, Mellotron, keyboards, Moog synthesizer, percussion); Butch Taylor (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, Wurlitzer piano, organ, keyboards, background vocals); Lee Grove (percussion).
The Dave Matthews Band teamed up with a very different producer for Stand Up -- Mark Batson, who earned his reputation with modern R&B and hip-hop records by India.Arie and Beyonc‚. This doesn't result in an extreme makeover, but puts a gentle gloss on the band's sound that renders it sleek and muted. Batson produces the DMB as he would any other record -- by keeping the mixes spare and open, cutting up the rhythms in the computer -- yet the album winds up warmer than 2001's Everyday. Matthews pulls away from the introspection of Busted Stuff, occasionally reviving the humor that spiked his earlier work. The resulting album may not be to everybody's taste, but it is an intriguing change of pace. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 616 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Dave Matthews Band

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 67,955
  • UPC: 828766879629
  • Shipping Weight: 0.16/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)