Kris Kristofferson Please Don't Tell Me How The Story Ends: The Publishing Demos 1968-72 (180GV-2-LPs)

Please Don't Tell Me How The Story Ends: The
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Vinyl LP  (2 Records)
sku:  EJR4
on most orders of $50+
New Condition

Related products:

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 2
  • Released: July 9, 2010
  • Label: Light In The Attic Records

Description by

First Time Ever Available! Kristofferson's Earliest Demos, including his first-ever recording of "Me And Bobby McGee" and 15 other classics. This double-LP gatefold release features 180-gram wax and 8-page insert, with hand-written lyrics, track by track notes from Kris, unseen photos, archival material, and liner notes by Dennis Hopper, Merle Haggard, Michael Simmons (MOJO, LA Weekly) and more. Hand-numbered Limited Edition of 2000 version.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Me and Bobby McGee
  • 2.Please Don't Tell Me How The Story Ends
  • 3.Smile At Me Again
  • 4.The Lady's Not For Sale
  • 5.Border Lord
  • 6.Just The Other Side of Nowhere
  • 7.Come Sundown
  • 8.Slow Down
  • 9.If You Don't Like Hank Williams
  • 10.Little Girl Lost
  • 11.Duvalier's Dream
  • 12.Billy Dee
  • 13.Epitaph (Black and Blue)
  • 14.Enough For You
  • 15.Getting By, High, and Strange

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 8.Getting By, High, and Strange

Get Email Alerts for Kris Kristofferson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 90,266
  • UPC: 826853005012
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)