Soft Cell The Twelve Inch Singles (3-CD)

Rating 4.3
3 ratings
14 copies available
List Price: $25.98
Your Price: $23.38
You Save: $2.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (3 Discs)
Item:  POLK 548506

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Polygram Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - 12/01, p.106
4 stars out of 5 - "...Rarely has a collection of 12-inchers so well represented a band's best work..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $1.291.Memorabilia
  • Buy for $1.292.Persuasion
  • Buy for $1.293.Tainted Love / Where Did Our Love
  • Buy for $1.294.Tainted Dub
  • Buy for $1.295.Bedsitter
  • Buy for $1.296.Facility Girls
  • Buy for $1.297.Say Hello Wave Goodbye
  • Buy for $1.298.Fun City

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.Torch
  • Buy for $1.292.Insecure Me
  • Buy for $1.293.What!
  • Buy for $1.294....So
  • Buy for $1.295.Where the Heart Is
  • Buy for $1.296.It's a Mugs Game
  • 7.Numbers
  • Buy for $1.298.Barriers

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Soul Inside
  • Buy for $1.292.Loving You - Hating Me
  • Buy for $1.293.You Only Live Twice
  • Buy for $1.294.007 Theme
  • Buy for $1.295.Her Imagination
  • Buy for $1.296.Down in the Subway
  • Buy for $1.297.Disease and Desire
  • Buy for $1.298.Born to Lose
  • Buy for $1.299.Memorabilia '91 - (Extended Grid Remix)
  • Buy for $1.2910.Tainted Love '91
  • Buy for $1.2911.Say Hello Wave Goodbye '91 (the Long Goodbye - Extended Mendelsohn Rem mix)
  • Buy for $1.2912.Where the Heart Is '91

Product Description:

All tracks have been digitally remastered.
German edition.
Personnel: Marc Almond (vocals, percussion); Cindy Ecstasy (vocals); David Tofani (clarinet, tenor saxophone); Gary Barnacle (saxophone); John Gatchell (trumpet); Gina Ball (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Harvey Goldberg.
Audio Remixers: Julian Mendelsohn; The Grid.
Recording information: Advision Studios, London, England (12/1980); Box Studios, Heckmondwike, Leeds (12/1980); Britannia Row, London, England (12/1980); Camden Cell, London, England (12/1980); Stage One Studio, London, England (12/1980); The Box, West Yorks (12/1980).
Soft Cell existed for barely three years, from late 1981 to early '84, and they've released over twice as many compilations and remix projects in the ensuing years as they did proper albums in that brief lifespan. This set collects new and old remixes of Soft Cell tunes, spread over three lengthy discs, in an unwitting history of the various fads and fancies of dance music in the '80s and '90s. The box starts with a 15-minute 1999 reworking of (naturally) "Tainted Love," a tune which makes three other appearances over the course of these 29 tracks, including the classic original extended medley of it and "Where Did Our Love Go," a worthy dub mix and a 1991 reworking. All of the band's other singles are treated similarly. Soft Cell and remix fans will love this, though more casual listeners might find the sheer length of the set somewhat off-putting.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Soft Cell

Product Info:

  • UPC: 731454850629
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)