Lynyrd Skynyrd Skynyrd Collectybles (2-CD)

Skynyrd Collectybles (2-CD)
12 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  YCXH
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: MCA

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $1.291.Free Bird
  • Buy for $0.992.Need All My Friends
  • Buy for $0.993.Michelle
  • Buy for $0.994.If I'm Wrong
  • Buy for $0.995.No One Can Take Your Place
  • Buy for $0.996.Hide Your Face
  • Buy for $0.997.Bad Boy Blues
  • Buy for $0.998.Memphis
  • Buy for $0.999.I Ain't The One
  • Buy for $1.2910.Call Me The Breeze
  • Buy for $1.2911.Sweet Home Alabama
  • Buy for $0.9912.Woman Of Mine
  • Buy for $0.9913.Workin' For MCA
  • 14.Free Bird

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Need All My Friends
  • Buy for $0.992.Michelle
  • Buy for $0.993.Saturday Night Special
  • Buy for $1.294.Whiskey Rock-A-Roller
  • Buy for $1.295.Gimme Three Steps
  • Buy for $1.296.Call Me The Breeze
  • Buy for $1.297.I Never Dreamed - (alternate take)
  • Buy for $1.298.You Got That Right - (alternate take)
  • 9.T For Texas
  • Buy for $0.9910.Crossroads
  • Buy for $1.2911.Jacksonville Kid
  • 12.Free Bird

Product Description:

Lynyrd Skynyrd: Ronnie Van Zant (vocals); Allen Collins, Gary Rossington, Ed King, Steve Gaines (guitar); Barry Harwood (dobro); Billy Powell (piano, keyboards); Larry Junstrom, Leon Wilkeson (bass); Bob Burns, Artimus Pyle (drums).
Producers include: Tom Markham, Jim Sutton, David Johnson, Quin Ivy, Al Kooper.
Compilation producer: Ron O'Brien.
Includes liner notes by Ron O'Brien.
Digitally remastered by Doug Schwartz (Audio Mechanics, Los Angeles, California).
Personnel: Ronnie Van Zant (vocals); Gary Rossington, Allen Collins, Ed King (guitar); Billy Powell (piano); Bob Burns (drums).
Audio Mixer: Kevin Elson.
Liner Note Author: Ron O'Brien.
Recording information: Quinvy Studios, Sheffield, AL (??/1968-01/1974).
An absolute feast for fans, this anthology, nearly all of which is previously unreleased, documents the definitive Southern rock band at just about every stage of its career. (A previously released 1968 single finds their twin guitar attack already in place). Highlights include a blistering live radio show from 1973, recorded just after the release of their debut album, as well as outtakes from SECOND HELPING and STREET SURVIVORS.
Also included are additional concert cuts from the show immortalized on ONE MORE FROM THE ROAD. Classic rock fans will rejoice over the band's remarkable take on Cream's version of "Crossroads"), while country-philes will savor "Jacksonville Kid," a Merle Haggard re-write which suggests that leader Ronnie Van Zant might well have moved towards country music had he lived.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Lynyrd Skynyrd

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 108,588
  • UPC: 008811242923
  • Shipping Weight: 0.30/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)