Elton John Here and There (Live) (2-CD)

Here and There (Live) (2-CD)
48 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.84 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $1.11 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  H68R
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Island

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 1/96, p.159
3 Stars - Good - "...a greatest hits live set...featuring John Lennon in his last stage appearance..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $1.291.Skyline Pigeon
  • Buy for $1.292.Border Song
  • Buy for $1.293.Take Me To The Pilot - (non-LP track)
  • Buy for $1.294.Country Comfort - (non-LP track)
  • Buy for $1.295.Love Song
  • Buy for $1.296.Bad Side Of The Moon - (non-LP track)
  • Buy for $1.297.Burn Down The Mission - (non-LP track)
  • Buy for $1.298.Honky Cat
  • Buy for $1.299.Crocodile Rock
  • Buy for $1.2910.Candle In The Wind - (previously unreleased, non-LP track)
  • Buy for $1.2911.Your Song - (previously unreleased, non-LP track)
  • Buy for $1.2912.Saturday Night's Alright (For Fighting) - (previously unreleased, non-LP track)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Funeral For A Friend / Love Lies Bleeding
  • Buy for $1.292.Rocket Man (I Think It's Going To Be A Long Long Time)
  • Buy for $1.293.Take Me To The Pilot
  • Buy for $1.294.Bennie And The Jets
  • Buy for $1.295.Grey Seal - (non-LP track)
  • Buy for $1.296.Daniel - (non-Lp track)
  • Buy for $1.297.You're So Static - (non-LP track)
  • Buy for $1.298.Whatever Gets You Through The Night - (non-LP track, with John Lennon)
  • Buy for $1.299.Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds - (non-LP track, with John Lennon)
  • Buy for $1.2910.I Saw Her Standing There - (non-LP track, with John Lennon)
  • Buy for $1.2911.Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me - (non-LP track)
  • Buy for $1.2912.Your Song - (non-LP track)
  • Buy for $1.2913.Bitch Is Back, The - (non-LP track)

Product Description:

Personnel: Elton John (vocals, piano); Lesley Duncan (vocals); John Lennon (vocals, guitar); Davey Johnstone (guitar, background vocals); Dee Murray (bass, background vocals); Nigel Olsson (drums, background vocals); Ray Cooper (congas, duck calls, percussion).
Engineers: Team Mobile (disc 1, all tracks); Fedco Truck Mobile (disc 2, all tracks).
Recorded live at The Royal Festival Hall, London, England on May 18, 1974 and Madison Square Garden, New York, New York on November 28, 1974. Includes liner notes by John Tobler and Paul Gambaccini.
Digitally remastered by Tony Cousins (Metropolis Mastering, London, England).
Elton John originally released 1975's HERE AND THERE to fulfill contractual obligations to Dick James Music, the label he started out on. Unlike most artists content to put out something sub-par, EJ instead released a pair of recent, exemplary live recordings. The CD reissue includes a number of outstanding additions. The original record split its tracks between two 1974 shows: London's Royal Festival Hall and Madison Garden. John began the London show by revisiting his earlier material, starting solo with "Skyline Pigeon" before being joined by the band for "Border Song."
The first batch of bonus material includes "Take Me To The Pilot," "Burn Down The Mission" and a rare duet with Lesley Duncan, the composer of "Love Song." The polite performance of the London material is in direct contrast to the maniacal energy of John's MSG show. Complementing the effervescent readings of Elton hits such as "Funeral For A Friend/Love Lies Bleeding" and "Rocket Man" is John Lennon's last live performance. This mini-part of the set (previously available as a separate EP) features the duo's collaboration "Whatever Gets You Through The Night" along with a pair of Beatles classics, "Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds" and "I Saw Her Standing There."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 48 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Elton John

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 65,503
  • UPC: 731452816429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)