Joan Jett Album / Glorious Results of a Misspent Youth (2-CD)

Album / Glorious Results of a Misspent Youth
5 ratings
Price: $11.68
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  H676
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 18, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Blackheart Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Cherry Bomb
  • 2.I Love You Love Me Love
  • 3.Frustrated
  • 4.Hold Me
  • 5.Long Time
  • 6.Talkin' Bout My Baby
  • 7.I Need Someone
  • 8.Love Like Mine
  • 9.New Orleans
  • 10.Someday
  • 11.Push and Stomp
  • 12.I Got No Answers
  • 13.Hide and Seek [*]
  • 14.I Can't Control Myself [*]
  • 15.Bird Dog
  • 16.Talkin' Bout My Baby [Live][*]
  • 17.Cherry Bomb [Dance Mix][*]
  • 18.I Need Someone [Dance Mix][*]
  • 19.Bombs Away [*]
  • 20.Frustrated [*][Multimedia Track]
  • 21.I Can't Control Myself [*][Multimedia Track]
  • 22.New Orleans [*][Multimedia Track]

Product Description:

Joan Jett & The Blackhearts: Joan Jett (vocals, guitar); Ricky Byrd (guitar); Gary Ryan (bass); Lee Crystal (drums).
Additional personnel: Ross Levinson (strings); Jack Baskow (saxophone).
The Uptown Horns: Arno Hecht (tenor saxophone); Crispin Cioe (baritone saxophone); Hollywoood Paul Litteral (trumpet); Robert Funk (trombone).
Producers include: Ritchie Cordell, Kenny Laguna, Thom Panunzio, Jimmy Iovine, Kris Kimsey.
Personnel: Arno Hecht (tenor saxophone); Crispin Cioe (baritone saxophone); Paul Litterall (trumpet); Robert Funk (trombone); Gary "U.S." Bonds (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: John Luongo; Mark Berry ; Thom Panunzio.
Audio Remasterer: Greg Calbi.
Recording information: Capitol Theater, Passaic, NJ (08/17/1983-06/06/1984); Kingdom Sound Studios, Syosset, NY (08/17/1983-06/06/1984); The Power Station, New York, NY (08/17/1983-06/06/1984); The Record Plant, New York, NY (08/17/1983-06/06/1984); The Summit, Houston, TX (08/17/1983-06/06/1984).
Photographers: Robert Ellis ; John McCarthy ; Mick Rock ; Ron Akiyama.
From her days with the all-girl band the Runaways through her work with her own band, Joan Jett has been a pioneer, if not an innovator. She has always paid loving tribute to the riffy rock music that she loves. On album number six, Glorious Results of a Misspent Youth, Jett, backed by her Blackhearts, churned out more of the same, but with some of the most satisfying and strongest material of her career. The album is an engaging collection that ranges from a glam-inflected update of the Runaways' classic "Cherry Bomb" to the swagger of the Gary Glitter hit "I Love You Love Me Love." Other songs include Jett's versions of "I Need Someone" and "New Orleans" and standout originals like the rocking "Frustrated," the full-tilt boogie of "Long Time," and a ballad, "Hold Me," that would sound mawkish coming from anyone else. Infectious choruses, crunchy melodies, and Jett's growling vocals make this album an excuse to turn the stereo up just a bit more. ~ Tom Demalon

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Joan Jett

Product Info

  • UPC: 748337529329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)