Greg Abate Bop City: Live at Birdland

Bop City: Live at Birdland
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.18 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1.80 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  YD92
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 19, 2008
  • Label: Candid Records


  • 1.Bop City [Live]
  • 2.Minorism
  • 3.What Is This Thing Called Love?
  • 4.Gypsy
  • 5.Peaks Breaks
  • 6.Basting the Bird
  • 7.Andromeda
  • 8.These Foolish Things
  • 9.Young 'Uns
  • 10.Opportunity
  • 11.Gemini Mood
  • 12.Sax O'Blues

Product Description:

Personnel: Greg Abate (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); James Williams (piano); Rufus Reid (bass instrument); Kenny Washington (drums).
Journeyman saxophonist Greg Abate makes a decent modern hard bop recording on this 1992 session. His playing is solid and sometimes frenetic, but also derivative. The compositions are straightforward and long enough for Abate and cast to make effective solos, yet short enough not to become tiring. He has a first-rate rhythm section with pianist James Williams, bassist Rufus Reid, and drummer Kenny Washington. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Greg Abate

Product Info

  • UPC: 708857951321
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)