Mildred Bailey Sweet Beginnings: Mildred Bailey, Volume 1

Sweet Beginnings: Mildred Bailey, Volume 1
3 ratings
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  9EH7
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 21, 1995
  • Label: Old Masters


  • 1.What Kind O' Man Is You?
  • 2.I Like to Do Things For You
  • 3.He's Not Worth Your Tears
  • 4.Travlin' All Alone
  • 5.Blues in My Heart
  • 6.You Call It Madness
  • 7.When It's Sleepy Time Down South
  • 8.Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams
  • 9.When It's Sleepy Time Down South
  • 10.Can't You See?
  • 11.My Goodbye to You
  • 12.Too Late
  • 13.Georgia on My Mind
  • 14.Concentratin' on You
  • 15.Home
  • 16.Lies
  • 17.Leven Pounds of Heaven
  • 18.All of Me
  • 19.Dear Old Mother Dixie
  • 20.Hot Cha Medley #1
  • 21.Hot Cha Medley #2

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Mildred Bailey (vocals); Eddie Lang's Orchestra, Frank Trumbauer's Orchestra, Jimmie Noone's Orchestra, Casa Loma Orchestra, Paul Whiteman, Matty Malneck.
Recorded between 1929 & 1932. Includes liner notes by Rob Bamberger.
Personnel: Mildred Bailey (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Robert Bamberger.
Photographer: Frank Driggs.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Ken Crawford; Bill Thompson.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Mildred Bailey

Product Info

  • UPC: 705283010325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)