Bill Haley Rock Around the Clock

Rock Around the Clock
15 ratings
17 copies available
Price: $9.89
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  YD4V
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: MCA


  • Buy for $1.291.Rock Around the Clock, (We're Gonna)
  • Buy for $1.292.Shake, Rattle & Roll
  • Buy for $0.993.A.B.C. Boogie
  • Buy for $0.994.Thirteen Women (And Only One Man in Town)
  • Buy for $0.995.Razzle-Dazzle
  • Buy for $0.996.Two Hound Dogs
  • Buy for $0.997.Dim, Dim the Lights (I Want Some Atmosphere)
  • Buy for $0.998.Happy Baby
  • Buy for $0.999.Birth of the Boogie
  • Buy for $0.9910.Mambo Rock
  • Buy for $0.9911.Burn That Candle
  • Buy for $0.9912.Rock-a-Beatin' Boogie
  • Buy for $0.9913.R-O-C-K
  • Buy for $0.9914.The Saints Rock 'N Roll
  • Buy for $1.2915.See You Later, Alligator

Product Description:

Personnel: Bill Haley (vocals, guitar); Danny Cedrone, Franny Beecher (guitar); Billy Williamson (steel guitar); Rudy Pompilli, Joey D'Ambrosio (tenor saxophone); Johnny Grande (piano); Marshall Lytle, Alex Rex (bass); Ralph Jones, Cliff Leeman, Panama Francis, Billy Gussak (drums).
Recorded at Pythian Temple, Decca Studios, New York, New York between 1954 & 1955. Originally released on Decca (8225). Includes liner notes by Bill Dahl.
This is part of "Rock 'N' Roll 50th Anniversary" series.
Rock Around the Clock was basically the Shake, Rattle & Roll 10" disc with four fine 1955 vintage numbers -- "Two Hound Dogs," "Razzle Dazzle," "Rock-a-Beatin' Boogie," and "Burn That Candle" -- added on. Frannie Beecher's break on "Razzle Dazzle" was worth the price of the platter (probably all of four dollars, albeit in 1956 dollars, when that represented most of a tank of gas, eight subway rides, or dinner for two at a drive-in restaurant), and the band as a whole never sounded more inspired and driven. Most of the tracks have been widely reissued, but this release shows off some of the most exciting music that you could buy in one shot in 1956 -- this and Elvis' first two albums were as good as rock & roll LPs got that year. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Bill Haley

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 48,729
  • UPC: 602498613627
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)