Ahleuchatistas Same and the Other [Bonus Tracks]

Same and the Other [Bonus Tracks]
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YD3C
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Tzadik

Entertainment Reviews:

The Wire - p.51
"Unafraid of melody, the guitar often plays intricately woven arpeggios of almost pop prettiness....It's a world away from the all or nothing monochrome of lesser acts."


  • Buy for $0.991.Cracked Teeth
  • Buy for $0.992.Ecstasy Combat Boots
  • Buy for $0.993.Imperceptibility
  • Buy for $0.994.Good Question
  • Buy for $0.995.Falling Bards
  • Buy for $0.996.Lee Kyang Hae
  • Buy for $0.997.RPG, Pt. 1
  • Buy for $0.998.RPG, Pt. 2
  • Buy for $0.999.RPG, Pt. 3
  • Buy for $0.9910.The Day the Earth Stood Still
  • Buy for $0.9911.Shots Rang out at the Press Conference
  • Buy for $0.9912.Joyous Disruptions
  • Buy for $0.9913.Ostensible Constable
  • Buy for $0.9914.Clickety Quake
  • Buy for $0.9915.A Classic Future
  • Buy for $0.9916.Trnka's Hand
  • Buy for $0.9917.Prelude to a Mess

Product Description:

Ahleuchatistas: Derek Poteat, Shane Perlowin.
Personnel: Shane Perlowin (guitar); Sean Dail (drums).
Audio Mixer: Darren Stroupe.
Recording information: Hi-Five Studios, Asheville, NC (06/2004-08/2006); Major Seven Productions, Asheville, NC (06/2004-08/2006).
Hailing from North Carolina, Ahleuchatistas blithely borrow from a shade of progressive music tinted with jazz, funk, and avant-garde rock. This eclectic instrumental trio bring an energy and drive built on sharp tempo changes and dynamic shifts in rhythm. THE SAME AND THE OTHER, on John Zorn's Tzadik label, is a re-issue of the band's second album.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 702397804727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)