The Chi-Lites The Ultimate Chi-Lites (2-CD)

The Ultimate Chi-Lites (2-CD)
10 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $19.98
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $5 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZBRU 33014
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Brunswick Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Are You My Woman (Tell Me So)
  • Buy for $0.992.(For God's Sake) Give More Power To The People
  • Buy for $0.993.We Are Neighbors
  • Buy for $0.994.Inner City Blues (Makes Me Wanna Holler)
  • Buy for $0.995.Trouble's A-Comin'
  • Buy for $0.996.Living In The Footsteps Of Another Man
  • Buy for $0.997.The Man & The Woman (The Boy & The Girl)
  • Buy for $0.998.I like Your Lovin' (Do You Like Mine)
  • Buy for $0.999.Love Uprising
  • Buy for $0.9910.I Found Sunshine
  • Buy for $0.9911.One Man Band (Plays All Alone)
  • Buy for $0.9912.What Do I Wish For
  • Buy for $0.9913.Happiness Is Your Middle Name
  • Buy for $0.9914.I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
  • Buy for $0.9915.Here I Am
  • Buy for $0.9916.The Devil Is Doing His Work
  • Buy for $0.9917.You Got To Be The One
  • Buy for $0.9918.Stoned Out Of My Mind
  • Buy for $0.9919.You Don't Have To Go
  • Buy for $0.9920.Don't Burn No Bridges (with Jackie Wilson)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Oh Girl
  • Buy for $0.992.I Want To Pay You Back (For Loving Me)
  • Buy for $0.993.A Lonely Man
  • Buy for $0.994.Yes I'm Ready (If I Don't Get To Go)
  • Buy for $0.995.Have You Seen Her
  • Buy for $0.996.Love Is
  • Buy for $0.997.The Coldest Days Of My Life
  • Buy for $0.998.Never Had It So Good And Felt So Bad
  • Buy for $0.999.Take A Trip
  • Buy for $0.9910.The First Time I Ever Saw Your Face
  • Buy for $0.9911.That's How Long
  • Buy for $0.9912.Go Away Dream
  • Buy for $0.9913.Toby
  • Buy for $0.9914.A Letter To Myself
  • Buy for $0.9915.There Will Never Be Any Peace (Until God Is Seated At The Conference Table)

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: David Nathan .
The title of the superb two-disc compilation ULTIMATE CHI-LITES is not an exaggeration. Included are 35 tracks by the Chicago-based soul outfit known for everything from psychedelic groovers to protest songs to smooth love ballads. Featured here are the group's biggest hits, including "Oh, Girl," "(For God's Sake) Give More Power to the People," and "Are You My Woman (Tell Me So)" (featuring a horn lick lifted decades later for Beyonce's "Crazy in Love"), and a host of equally strong, lesser-known tracks. This is the best one-stop bet for those interested in checking out one of the finest psychedelic soul acts of the late-'60s and '70s.
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Chi-Lites

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 12,778
  • UPC: 646953301421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

R&B: Chicago Soul Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the R&B / Soul genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)