Eric Clapton Clapton Chronicles: The Best of Eric Clapton [WEA Unternational]

Clapton Chronicles: The Best of Eric Clapton [WEA
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.83 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.16 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  V8S4
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 18, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Warner Bros Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 12/99, p.156
3 stars out of 5 - "...There are 2 new songs entice the completists....with big-shot Babyface, [Clapton] gracefully updates his trademark sound. And if playing the blues is about expressing pain, then 'Tears In Heaven' the genuine article."
Mojo (Publisher) - 11/99, p.120
"...the time of craftsmanlike albums and Albert Hall residencies, of quietly expensive suits and unassuming legendhood.....stuff to admire and even enjoy....a slow, measured transition from rage to resignation."


  • 1.Blue Eyes Blue
  • 2.Change The World
  • 3.My Father's Eyes
  • 4.Tears In Heaven
  • 5.Layla
  • 6.Pretending
  • 7.Bad Love
  • 8.Before You Accuse Me (Take A Look At Yourself)
  • 9.It's In The Way That You Use It
  • 10.Forever Man
  • 11.Running On Faith
  • 12.She's Waiting
  • 13.River Of Tears
  • 14.I Get Lost
  • 15.Wonderful Tonight (Live Edit)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Eric Clapton (vocals, guitar, dobro); Tim Pierce, Darryl Crooks, Robert Cray, Steve Lukather (guitar); Michael Brecker (saxophone); Jon Faddis, Randy Brecker (trumpet); Joe Sample, Greg Phillinganes (piano); Greg Curtis (keyboards, background vocals); Jamie Muhoberac (keyboards); Nathan East (bass, background vocals); Phil Collins (drums, background vocals); Steve Ferrone, Steve Gadd, Jeff Porcaro (drums); Luis Conte, Mike Fasano (percussion); Bumpy, Greg Curtis (programming); Chyna Gordon, Chaka Khan (background vocals).
Producers include: Rob Cavallo, Babyface, Eric Clapton, Russ Titleman, Tom Dowd.
Engineers: Allen Sides, Brad Gilderman, Alan Douglas.
This best-of compilation contains tracks recorded by the rock singer-songwriter and guitarist Eric Clapton.
Argentinian version contains an extra cut.
CD contains 1 bonus track.
Personnel: Eric Clapton (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Greg Phillinganes (vocals, piano, keyboards); Gary Brooker (vocals, keyboards); Nathan East (vocals, drums, background vocals); Jerry Williams (guitar, background vocals); Andy Fairweather Low, Phil Palmer, Robert Cray, Tim Pierce (guitar); Gayle Levant (celtic harp); The London Session Orchestra (strings); Michael Brecker (saxophone); Jon Faddis, Randy Brecker (trumpet); Joe Sample, Richard Tee (piano); Simon Climie (keyboards, synthesizer, background vocals); Greg Curtis (keyboards, programming, background vocals); Chuck Leavell, Jamie Muhoberac (keyboards); Chris Stainton, Jeff Bova, Michael Omartian, Peter Manning Robinson, Robbie Kondor, Richard Cottle (synthesizer); Phil Collins (drums, snare drum, background vocals); Paul Waller (drums, programming, drum programming); Jamie Oldaker, Jeff Porcaro, Jim Keltner, Steve Gadd , Henry Spinetti, Steve Ferrone (drums); Lenny Castro (congas, percussion); Carol Steele (congas); Jimmy Bralower (drum machine, drum programming); Ted Templeman (timbales); Luis Conte, Ray Cooper , Luis Jardim, Mike Fasano (percussion); Blumpy (programming); Katie Kisson, Chyna Gordon, Marcy Levy, Shaun Murphy, Tessa Niles, Chaka Khan (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Chris Lord-Alge; Ed Cherney ; Gary Wright; Jeff Porcaro; Alex Haas; Mark Linett; Mick Guzauski; Andy Bradfield; Rob Eaton; Russ Titelman; Steve Boyer; Steve Lukather.
Photographers: Kevin Mazur; Norman Watson.
It is hard to effectively document in one collection the career of an artist who is as much a vital part of popular music history today as when he reluctantly ventured into a solo career in 1970. CLAPTON CHRONICLES offers an interesting mix of Slowhand's soundtrack-ready acoustic ballads from the '90s and his electric guitar-driven pop-blues from the '80s.
"My Father's Eyes" is an emotionally uplifting song about a man's search for his identity through his relationship with his father. "Tears in Heaven," the bittersweet eulogy to Clapton's son, may be his most timeless composition and performance. His groundbreaking "MTV Unplugged" performance produced a new arrangement of his plea to Patti Harrison, "Layla." This approach hinted at a new direction for Eric Clapton's music. Clapton's roots break through on the down-and-dirty Delta blues-tinged "Before You Accuse Me." He stands among very few who have carried their musical heart with them throughout their career and have stayed true to it.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Eric Clapton

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 56,224
  • UPC: 093624756422
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)