David Bromberg Try Me One More Time

Try Me One More Time
24 ratings
12 copies available
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  YDW4
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Appleseed Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.86
"The fluid, orchestral invention of Bromberg's fingerpicking...is in undiminished bloom..."
Down Beat - p.61
3 stars out of 5 -- "Bromberg shows grace -- not flashiness -- in his picking and sings with the quirky charm of time past."
Dirty Linen - p.87
"[T]his is a good listen and certainly Bromberg knows his way around the material."


  • Buy for $0.991.Try Me One More Time
  • Buy for $0.992.Kind Hearted Woman
  • Buy for $0.993.Big Road
  • Buy for $0.994.It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
  • Buy for $0.995.Buck Dancer's Choice
  • Buy for $0.996.I Belong To The Band
  • Buy for $0.997.Moonshiner
  • Buy for $0.998.Shake Sugaree
  • Buy for $0.999.Hey Bub
  • Buy for $0.9910.Love Changing Blues
  • Buy for $0.9911.When First Unto This Country
  • Buy for $0.9912.Levee Camp Moan
  • Buy for $0.9913.Trying To Get Home
  • Buy for $0.9914.East Virginia
  • Buy for $0.9915.Windin' Boy
  • Buy for $0.9916.Lonesome Roving Wolves

Product Description:

Personnel: David Bromberg (vocals, acoustic guitar); David Bromberg.
Recording information: The Baby Grand, Wilmington, DE.
Author: Bob Dylan.
On his first solo album in nearly two decades, folk guitarist David Bromberg picks up just exactly where he left off. TRY ME ONE MORE TIME is an all-acoustic set of 16 songs, nearly all of them traditional folk and blues tunes, such as the ballad "East Virginia" and the sprightly instrumental showcase "Buck Dancer's Choice." Along with these, Bromberg essays a pair of tunes by Robert Johnson and one each by Blind Willie McTell, Reverend Gary Davis, and Elizabeth Cotton. It's proof of Bromberg's mastery that in this setting, Bob Dylan's "It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry" sounds like a beloved old folk standard.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 24 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for David Bromberg

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 113,612
  • UPC: 611587109927
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm