Woody Guthrie Genius of Folk

Genius of Folk
Price: $5.38
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $0.60 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSA7
on most orders of $25+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: St. Clair Records


  • 1.Chain Gang Special
  • 2.Buffalo Skinners
  • 3.John Henry
  • 4.Hard, Ain't It Hard
  • 5.Worried Man Blues
  • 6.More Pretty Girls Than One
  • 7.Ain't Gonna Be Treated This Way
  • 8.Hey Lolly Lolly
  • 9.Poor Boy
  • 10.Pretty Boy Floyd
  • 11.Cumberland Gap
  • 12.Sourwood Mountain

Product Description:

The tracks found on this collection (which also features Cisco Houston and Sonny Terry) were recorded in the mid-'40s for Folkways Records and have been available in countless configurations over the years under varying titles, including editions for the Tradition, Legacy, Prism, and Collectables record labels. The best way to get this material is through the four-volume Asch Recordings from Smithsonian Folkways, which has the most thorough annotation. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Woody Guthrie

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 74,537
  • UPC: 777966658728
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)