John Fahey America (2-LPs - 180GV)

Rating 3.7
13 ratings
List Price: $27.98
SALE PRICE: $15.90
You Save: $12.08 (43% Off)
Unavailable: Sold Out

Save for Later
Vinyl  (2 Records)
Item:  4MEN 1171
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: 4 Men With Beards

Description by

Originally released in 1971, "America" is one of the artistic high points of John Fahey's career. And yet, for nearly 30 years it was not heard in its entirety, as what was originally intended as a double album was pared down to a single LP. 4 Men With Beards is proud to present the complete "America" double album, released on vinyl for the first time ever. Limited Edition of 3,000 on 180 gram vinyl with deluxe gatefold packaging, including a reproduction of the original illustrated 8 page booklet.


  • 1.Jesus Is a Dying Bedmaker
  • 2.Amazing Grace
  • 3.Song #3
  • 4.Special Rider Blues
  • 5.Dvor k
  • 6.Jesus Is a Dying Bedmaker 2
  • 7.Finale
  • 8.America
  • 9.Dalhart, Texas, 1967
  • 10.Knoxville Blues
  • 11.Mark [1:15]
  • 12.Voice of the Turtle
  • 13.The Waltz That Carried Us Away and Then a Mosquito Came and Ate Up My Sweet
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for John Fahey

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 40,495
  • UPC: 646315111712
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items