Alice in Chains The Essential Alice in Chains (2-CD)

The Essential Alice in Chains (2-CD)
41 ratings
Only 4 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.46 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $2.52 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  E7R6
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 5, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.We Die Young
  • 2.Man In The Box
  • 3.Sea Of Sorrow
  • 4.Love, Hate, Love
  • 5.Am I Inside
  • 6.Brother
  • 7.Got Me Wrong
  • 8.Right Turn
  • 9.Rain When I Die
  • 10.Them Bones
  • 11.Angry Chair
  • 12.Dam That River
  • 13.Dirt
  • 14.God Smack
  • 15.Hate To Feel
  • 16.Rooster

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.No Excuses
  • 2.I Stay Away
  • 3.What The Hell Have I - (remix)
  • 4.Little Bitter, A - (remix)
  • 5.Grind
  • 6.Heaven Beside You
  • 7.Again
  • 8.Over Now - (unplugged)
  • 9.Nutshell - (unplugged)
  • 10.Get Born Again
  • 11.Died
  • 12.Would?

Product Description:

Alice in Chains: Mike Inez, Mike Starr (bass guitar); Jerry Cantrell, Layne Staley, Sean Kinney .
Personnel: Jerry Cantrell (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Layne Staley, Mike Inez (vocals, guitar); Scott Olson (guitar); Rebecca Clemons-Smith, Matthew Weiss (violin); April Acevez (viola); Justine Foy (cello); Sean Kinney (drums, percussion, background vocals); Chris Cornell, Mark Arm, Mike Starr, Ann Wilson (background vocals).
Audio Remixer: Toby Wright.
Liner Note Author: Steffan Chirazi.
Recording information: Bad Animals, Seattle, WA (??/1990-10/1998); Capitol Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA (??/1990-10/1998); Eldorado Studios, Los Angeles, CA (??/1990-10/1998); Lang studios, Seattle, WA (??/1990-10/1998); London Bridge Studios, Seattle, WA (??/1990-10/1998); Majestic Theater, Brooklyn Akademy Of Music, Brooklyn, (??/1990-10/1998); One On One (??/1990-10/1998).
Photographers: Rocky Schenck; Marty Temme; Karen Moscowitz; Jay Blakesberg; George Desotal; Frank Forcino; Karen Mason Blair; John Atashian; Steve Eichner.
Although Alice in Chains enjoyed both commercial and artistic success during their heyday, it is only in hindsight that their achievements can be properly assessed. The band has proven a key influence on scores of alternative metal acts that came after them, many of which outdistanced Alice in Chains in popularity. Moreover, the band's dark, winding, drone-oriented sound can be heard in everything from screamo to the mainstream rock of the early 2000s.
THE ESSENTIAL ALICE IN CHAINS is an excellent two-disc set that provides a definitive overview of the Seattle quartet's output. Relying heavily on the band's debut, FACELIFT, and its breakthrough follow-up, DIRT, the set best represents the band's tough, grungy sound, yet balances it with eerie acoustic numbers from the JAR OF FLIES EP and elsewhere. Few compilations live up to the adjective "essential," but this fine package is the ideal distillation of this important band's work.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 41 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Alice in Chains

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,175
  • UPC: 827969209028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)