Christina Aguilera Stripped

Rating 4.5
1 rating
List Price: $7.98
You Save: 80¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RCA 680372

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: RCA

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 11/28/02, p.88
3 stars out of 5 - "...With its lack of gimmickry and a surplus of sweet Seventies soul, STRIPPED is almost an album for grown-ups....Sophisticated fare..."
Spin - 12/01/02, pp.137-8
6 out of 10 - "...STRIPPED is Aguilera telling us what a girl pop star really wants: to be free with her body, her art, and her heart..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Stripped [Intro]
  • Buy for $1.292.Can't Hold Us Down - (featuring Lil' Kim)
  • Buy for $0.993.Walk Away
  • Buy for $1.294.Fighter
  • Buy for $0.995.Primer Amor [Interlude]
  • Buy for $0.996.Infatuation
  • Buy for $0.997.Love's Embrace [Interlude]
  • Buy for $0.998.Loving Me 4 Me
  • Buy for $0.999.Impossible
  • Buy for $0.9910.Underappreciated
  • Buy for $1.2911.Beautiful
  • Buy for $0.9912.Make Over
  • Buy for $0.9913.Cruz
  • Buy for $0.9914.Soar
  • Buy for $0.9915.Get Mine, Get Yours
  • Buy for $1.2916.Dirrty - (featuring Redman)
  • Buy for $0.9917.Stripped, Pt. 2
  • Buy for $1.2918.The Voice Within
  • Buy for $0.9919.I'm OK
  • Buy for $0.9920.Keep on Singin' My Song

Product Description:

Personnel: Christina Aguilera (background vocals); Aaron Fishbein (guitar, electric guitar); Linda Perry (guitar, strings, piano, drum programming); Rob Hoffman (guitar, Fender Rhodes piano, programming); Dave Navarro, Glen Ballard, Michael Landau, Arthur White, John Goux (guitar); Ram¢n Stagnaro (acoustic guitar); Lili Haydn (violin, viola); Shanti Randall (viola); Richard Dodd (cello); Dan Higgins, Gary Grant, Darryl Dixon , Jerry Hey, David Watson, William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach Jr. (horns); Alicia Keys (piano, background vocals); Greg Phillinganes (piano); Damon Fox, David Siegel, Randy Kerber (keyboards); Brian Macleod , Paul Alexandre John, Kameron Houff, Brian Frazier Moore, ?uestlove, Matt Chamberlain, Mike Stinson (drums); Steve Morales (drum programming); Alexandra Brown, Charles Hines, Crystal Drummer, Toya Smith, Alfie Silas, Maxi Anderson, Maxine Willard Waters, Eric King (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Dave Pensado; Peter Mokran; Tony Maserati .
Recording information: Conway Studios, Hollywood, CA; NRG, North Hollywood, CA; The Enterprise Studio, Burbank, CA; the Record Plant, Hollywood, CA.
Photographer: Miranda Penn Turin.
Arrangers: Christina Aguilera; Balewa Muhammad; E. Dawk; Glen Ballard; Jasper Cameron ; Steve Morales.
Although STRIPPED is supposed to refer to Christina Aguilera's emotional rather than physical state, you couldn't tell based on her topless pose on the album cover, where the only nod to discretion is some strategically placed hair. Like Britney before her, Christina yearned to get away from her wholesome pop image. In the process, she hooked up with a wide range of collaborators including hip-hop producers Rockwilder and Scott Storch along with a myriad of guest musicians including Eve, Linda Perry, and Dave Navarro. Despite all the glitter and glam, there's no getting away from the fact that Aguilera's singing ability puts her head and shoulders above her poppy peers. Her rich, throaty style works well on slower numbers like a soaring Alicia Keys collaboration "Impossible," piano-driven nugget "Soar," and the Mariah-like "The Voice Within."
Other highlights include the snappy, Lil' Kim hip-hop workout "Can't Hold Us Down," sweeping self-empowering rant "Make Over," and the ribald, jeep-beat crazy joint "Dirrty" featuring Redman. Most revealing (on an emotional level) is "I'm OK," an acoustic guitar-heavy autobiographical remembrance of childhood abuse. Britney Spears may not be quite a woman or a girl, but the newly minted Christina is definitely closer to the former.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Christina Aguilera

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 24,741
  • UPC: 078636803722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop Music Categories:

RCA Labels: