Boozoo Chavis Zydeco Homebrew

Zydeco Homebrew
1 rating
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  E7HV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 2, 1993
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Maison de Soul


  • 1.Johnnie Billy Goat
  • 2.Suzy-Q
  • 3.Make It To Me
  • 4.Last Dance Waltz
  • 5.Pray For Me
  • 6.Zydeco Hee Haw
  • 7.Keep Your Dress Tail Down
  • 8.Sugar Bee - Boozoo Chavis & The Majic Sounds
  • 9.Jolie Catin
  • 10.Zydeco Homebrew
  • 11.Make Up Your Mind
  • 12.Jealous Man Two-Step
  • 13.Dancin' Sassy One-Step
  • 14.You Ack Sick When Your Man Is Here
  • 15.Boozoo's Baby

Product Description:

Personnel: Wilson "Boozoo" Chavis (vocals, accordion); Nathan Fontenot (guitar); Classie Ballou, Jr. (bass); Rellis Chavis (drums); Anthony Chavis (rubboard, background vocals).
Includes liner notes by Jeff Hannusch.
Personnel: Boozoo Chavis (vocals, accordion); Wilson Chavis, Jr. (vocals, accordion); Nathaniel Fontenot (guitar); Rellis Chavis (drums); Anthony Chavis (washboard).
Liner Note Author: Jeff Hannusch.
This is another fine set from Boozoo Chavis, one that was released as he was regularly performing in the '80s. Chavis was one of the principal architects of zydeco music, and the selections on this set breathe with an authentic naturalism. His sound differs from that of other accordionists in his use of the single-note, diatonic model of instrument (many players favor the modern variant, with its piano-like keys). The sound of the instrument is like that of a harmonica, especially because the bellows movement mirrors the act of human breathing.
ZYDECO HOMEBREW is rich and deep music that doesn't seem the slightest bit dated. Chavis's singing is resonant and honest, and the four-piece band accompanying him never lets up. It's no surprise that Chavis is a regular on the dance hall circuit in his native southern Louisiana--this music is designed to make you move!

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Boozoo Chavis

Product Info

  • UPC: 046346102824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)