ABBA Album

45 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.84 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $1.11 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  E7HA
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Polydor / Umgd

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 9/01, p.126
3 stars out of 5 - "...Similar highpoints [to their apex ARRIVAL] are sprinkled throughout..."
Uncut - p.92
3 stars out of 5 -- "Benny and Bjorn's admiration of Fleetwood Mac leads to languid soft-rock..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Eagle
  • Buy for $1.292.Take a Chance on Me
  • Buy for $0.993.One Man, One Woman
  • Buy for $1.294.The Name of the Game
  • Buy for $0.995.Move On
  • Buy for $0.996.Hole in Your Soul
  • Buy for $1.297.Thank You for the Music - (from "The Girl With The Golden Hair")
  • Buy for $0.998.I Wonder (Departure) - (from "The Girl With The Golden Hair")
  • Buy for $0.999.I'm a Marionette - (from "The Girl With The Golden Hair")
  • Buy for $1.2910.Thank You for the Music - (Doris Day version, bonus track)

Product Description:

ABBA: Bjorn Ulvaeus (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars); Benny Anderson (vocals, keyboards); Agnetha Faltskog, Anni Frid Lyngstad (vocals).
Additional personnel: Lasse Wellander, Janne Schaffer (guitar); Lars O. Carlsson (flute, saxophone); Rutger Gunnarsson (bass); Ola Bunkert, Roger Palm (drums); Malando Gassama (persussion).
Recorded at Glen, Metronome and Marcus Studios, Stockholm, Sweden in 1977. Includes reissue liner notes by Carl Magnus Palm.
Digitally remastered using 24-bit technology by Jon Astley.
Personnel: Bj”rn Ulvaeus (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar); Benny Andersson (vocals, keyboards); Agnetha F„ltskog, Anni-Frid Lyngstad (vocals); Janne Schaffer (guitar, electric guitar); Lasse Wellander (guitar); Lars Carlsson (flute, saxophone); Roger Palm, Ola Brunkert (drums); Malando Gassama (percussion).
Audio Remasterers: Jon Astley; Michael B. Tretow.
Photographers: Lars-Erik Larsson ; Bengt H. Malmqvist; Barry Levine.
Arrangers: Benny Andersson; Bj”rn Ulvaeus.
Not quite the soundtrack to the Swedish foursome's film debut, ABBA: The Movie (directed by respected Swedish filmmaker Lasse Hallestrom), THE ALBUM combines several songs from the movie, including the deliriously bouncy hit "Take A Chance On Me" and the dramatic "The Name of the Game," with three songs from Bjorn Ulvaeus and Benny Anderson's never-completed musical The Girl with the Golden Hair.
These three songs are among the band's most intriguing, with "Thank You for the Music" serving as the band's unofficial theme song and "I Wonder (Departure)" one of their most affecting ballads. It's the near-violent, bitterly ironic "I'm A Marionette" that's the wild card. Easily the angriest song ABBA ever recorded, "I'm A Marionette" sounds in retrospect like a portent of the band's rancorous end less than four years later. Curiosities and all, THE ALBUM may be ABBA's creative highpoint.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 45 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for ABBA

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 68,035
  • UPC: 731454996228
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)