Sarah Vaughan The Ultimate Sarah Vaughan

The Ultimate Sarah Vaughan
10% OFF
Rating 4.6
15 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  PLG 539052
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Polygram Records


  • Buy for $1.291.The Sweetest Sounds
  • Buy for $1.292.Misty
  • Buy for $1.293.Shulie a Bop
  • Buy for $1.294.Summertime
  • Buy for $1.295.Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars)
  • Buy for $0.996.I'll Be Seeing You
  • Buy for $0.997.Just One of Those Things
  • Buy for $1.298.Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  • Buy for $1.299.Broken-Hearted Melody
  • Buy for $0.9910.Poor Butterfly
  • Buy for $1.2911.Doodlin'
  • Buy for $1.2912.Detour Ahead
  • Buy for $0.9913.Little Girl Blue
  • Buy for $1.2914.Dreamsville
  • Buy for $0.9915.My Man's Gone Now
  • Buy for $1.2916.No Count Blues

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Sarah Vaughan (vocals); Frank Wess (tenor saxophone); Wendell Culley, Thad Jones (trumpet); John Malachi, Kirk Stuart, Jimmy Jones (piano); Joe Banjamin, Charles Williams, Richard Davis (bass); Roy Haynes, George Hughes (drums).
Recorded between 1954 & 1967. Includes liner notes by Dee Dee Bridgewater.
This is part of The Ultimate Verve Series.
Dee Dee Bridgewater compiled The Ultimate Sarah Vaughan, a 16-track selection of her best-known songs that offers an excellent introduction to her Verve recordings. Although purists and collectors will have little use for this set, it suits the purposes of neophytes and curious listeners quite well. Among the highlights are "The Sweetest Sounds," "Misty," "Summertime," "I'll Be Seeing You," "Just One of Those Things," "Smoke Gets In Your Eyes," "Little Girl Blue," "Dreamsville" and "My Man's Gone Now." ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Sarah Vaughan

Product Info:

  • UPC: 731453905221
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item