Whitesnake Whitesnake

76 ratings
13 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $4.48 Limited Time Only
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $1.50 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  YEQF
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1989
  • Label: Geffen Records


  • Buy for $1.291.Crying In The Rain
  • Buy for $0.992.Bad Boys
  • Buy for $1.293.Still Of The Night
  • Buy for $1.294.Here I Go Again
  • Buy for $1.295.Give Me All Your Love
  • Buy for $1.296.Is This Love
  • Buy for $0.997.Children Of The Night
  • Buy for $0.998.Straight For The Heart
  • Buy for $0.999.Don't Turn Away

Product Description:

Whitesnake: David Coverdale (vocals); John Sykes (guitar); Neil Murray (bass); Aynsley Dunbar (drums).
Additional personnel: Bill Cuomo (keyboards).
Personnel: John Sykes (vocals, guitar); David Coverdale (vocals, piano, percussion); Helen Chappelle, Liza Strike, Barry St. John (vocals); Adrian Vandenberg, Micky Moody (guitar); Ron Aspery (saxophone); Roger Glover (keyboards, percussion); Don Airey, Bill Cuomo, Tim Hinkley (keyboards); Simon Phillips , Aynsley Dunbar (drums).
Prior to 1987, Whitesnake was little more than a cult heavy metal band in the U.S. Its previous album, 1984's SLIDE IT IN, sparked interest amongst headbangers, yet failed to deliver lucrative crossover success. But that all changed with its self-titled release that same year--by streamlining its early blues rock sound and incorporating obvious elements of Led Zeppelin and melodic pop, Whitesnake became one of the biggest rock bands of the late '80s.
The band caught a lot of flack for such Zep-derivative tracks as "Still of the Night" and "Crying in the Rain," but it was the pop hits "Here I Go Again" and "Is This Love" that put album and band over the top. Its sexually charged videos and an opening slot on Motley Crue's GIRLS GIRLS GIRLS tour didn't hurt matters either.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 76 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Whitesnake

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,912
  • UPC: 720642409923
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)