Jo Stafford Autumn in New York

Autumn in New York
8 ratings
SALE: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Unavailable: Sold Out
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YEGQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 21, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: DRG


  • 1.Autumn In New York
  • 2.Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
  • 3.If I Loved You
  • 4.Almost Like Being In Love
  • 5.Make Believe
  • 6.Through The Years
  • 7.Sometimes I'm Happy
  • 8.In The Still Of The Night
  • 9.Some Enchanted Evening
  • 10.The Best Things In Life Are Free
  • 11.Just One Of Those Things
  • 12.Haunted Heart
  • 13.Alice Blue Gown
  • 14.Tell Me Why
  • 15.Let The Rest Of The World Go By
  • 16.Gee, It's Good To Hold You
  • 17.The Wish That I Wish Tonight
  • 18.As Long As I Know You're Somewhere
  • 19.Rockin' Chair
  • 20.Georgia On My Mind
  • 21.Dream
  • 22.Jamboree Jones
  • 23.Tim-Tayshun (Temptation)

Product Description:

Personnel: Jo Stafford (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Will Friedwald.
Singer Jo Stafford is one of those vocalists who falls on both sides of the jazz and pop divides. Like her peers Rosemary Clooney, Frank Sinatra, and Pearl Bailey, she recorded mostly pop material and was generally not thought of as a jazz artist, yet jazz was a major component of her style. While none of the songs on AUTUMN were hits for Stafford, they're nonetheless durable, classic Broadway tunes and she gives them the classy treatment they deserve. The arrangements (by husband Paul Weston) might be somewhat dated, but fine singing never is.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Jo Stafford

Product Info

  • UPC: 021471151824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)