Megadeth Rust in Peace [Bonus Tracks]

Rust in Peace [Bonus Tracks]
176 ratings
Only 8 copies left
Sale: $16.18
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.85 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $3.13 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  3678W
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 27, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Capitol

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 11/15/90
4 Stars - Excellent - "The arrangements...are consistently riveting...[carrying] Megadeth's individuality into a broader, more open musical arena where nobody can touch them."
Spin - 12/90
"...a mature, complex, surprisingly consonant, sparely produced album...Simply put, RUST never sleeps."
Musician - 1/91, p.92
"...Don't mistake Megadeath's apocalyptic imagery for doomsday overkill...even without the lyrics, this band's instrumental attack is so ferocious these songs would sound like the end of the world anyway..."
NME (Magazine)
"...This is a moshing album that really manages to mosh...A veritable treat for the ears...."
Record Collector (magazine) - pp.98-99
4 stars out of 5 -- "It's stuffed with classics and the full-fat production....A nostalgic essential."


  • 1.Holy Wars...The Punishment Due
  • 2.Hangar 18
  • 3.Take No Prisoners
  • 4.Five Magics
  • 5.Poison Was The Cure
  • 6.Lucretia
  • 7.Tornado Of Souls
  • 8.Dawn Patrol
  • 9.Rust In Peace...Polaris
  • 10.My Creation
  • 11.Rust In Peace...Polaris - (demo)
  • 12.Holy Wars...The Punishment Due - (demo)
  • 13.Take No Prisoners - (demo)

Product Description:

Megadeth: Dave Mustaine, David Ellefson, Marty Friedman, Nick Menza.
Personnel: Dave Mustaine (vocals, guitar); Marty Friedman (guitar); David Ellefson (bass guitar, background vocals); Nick Menza (drums, background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Max Norman; Ralph Patlan.
Audio Remixer: Dave Mustaine.
Liner Note Author: Dave Mustaine.
Recording information: Rumbo Recorders.
Editor: Lance Dean.
Photographers: Annamaria DiSanto; Peter Cronin; Eddie Malluk; Gene Kirkland; Neil Zlozower.
After the success of PEACE SELLS…BUT WHO'S BUYING? in 1986 and SO FAR, SO GOOD, SO WHAT! in 1988, Megadeth was fast becoming one of thrash metal's leading outfits. However, the band's hard work was nearly derailed because of the continuous dismissals of band members and chronic substance abuse. Founding members Dave Mustaine (guitar/vocals) and Dave Ellefson (bass) changed their ways before work on their fourth album began, hiring drummer Nick Menza and ex-Cacophony guitarist Marty Friedman. When Megadeth re-emerged with RUST IN PEACE in 1990, metalheads were happy to hear that the changes hadn't dulled their attack in the slightest.
"Holy Wars…The Punishment Due" is an absolutely crushing opener that shows off the technical expertise of the musicians, while "Hangar 18" covers the familiar ground of alien visitation and government conspiracy. Both videos were put in heavy rotation on MTV's Headbanger's Ball program, which helped land the band a spot on the successful heavy 'Clash of the Titans' tour with Anthrax, Slayer, and Alice In Chains. Other highlights include the heavy hitters "Five Magics," "Lucretia," and "Rust in Peace…Polaris."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 176 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Megadeth

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 62,800
  • UPC: 724359861920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Heavy Metal genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)