KISS Smashes, Thrashes & Hits

Smashes, Thrashes & Hits
52 ratings
14 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $4.48 Limited Time Only
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $1.50 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  3677R
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1988
  • Label: Island / Mercury


  • Buy for $1.291.Let's Put The X In Sex - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $1.292.Rock Hard (You Make Me)
  • Buy for $1.293.Love Gun
  • Buy for $1.294.Detroit Rock City
  • Buy for $1.295.I Love It Loud
  • Buy for $1.296.Deuce
  • Buy for $1.297.Lick It Up
  • Buy for $1.298.Heaven's On Fire
  • Buy for $1.299.Calling Dr. Love
  • Buy for $1.2910.Strutter
  • Buy for $1.2911.Beth - (featuring Eric Carr)
  • Buy for $1.2912.Tears Are Falling
  • Buy for $1.2913.I Was Made For Lovin' You
  • Buy for $1.2914.Rock And Roll All Night
  • Buy for $1.2915.Shout It Out Loud

Product Description:

All tracks have been remixed for this collection.
Kiss: Paul Stanley, Gene Simmons, Ace Frehley, Peter Criss, Eric Carr, Vinnie Vincent, Mark St. John, Bruce Kulick.
Producers include: Neil Bogart, Kiss, Eddie Kramer, Bob Ezrin.
Personnel: Mark St. John, Ace Frehley, Paul Stanley, Vinnie Vincent (guitar); Peter Criss (drums, background vocals).
Unknown Contributor Roles: Eric Carr; Bruce Kulick.
This is an interesting compilation, in that it was put together in 1988, long after the band had unmasked and Ace Frehley and Peter Criss had departed. It's almost equally divided between '70s Kiss classics like "Love Gun" and "Calling Dr. Love" and later efforts. Many of the older tunes, like those mentioned above and the ultimate party anthem "Rock And Roll All Night" are ingrained in the consciousness of anyone who came near a radio in the '70s, but the canny hard-rock hooks gain some freshness when contrasted with the group's '80s material. Latter-day hits like "Lick it Up" and "Heaven's On Fire" employ the same infectious power-chord m.o., but the sound is definitely modernized. Ultimately, SMASHES, THRASHES & HITS serves as a pretty comprehensive sampler of several phases of the band's career.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 52 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for KISS

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 31,490
  • UPC: 042283642720
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)