Judas Priest Judas Priest Box Set (Limited) (3-CD Box Set)

Judas Priest Box Set (Limited) (3-CD Box Set)
1 rating
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  36743
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: October 17, 2006
  • Label: Koch Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Prelude
  • 2.Tyrant
  • 3.Rocka Rolla
  • 4.One For the Road
  • 5.Victim of Changes
  • 6.Dying to Meet You
  • 7.Never Satisfied
  • 8.Dreamer Deceiver
  • 9.Deceiver
  • 10.Winter
  • 11.Deep Freeze
  • 12.Winter Retreat
  • 13.Cheater
  • 14.Diamonds and Rust
  • 15.Run of the Mill
  • 16.Genocide
  • 17.Caviar and Meths

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.One For the Road
  • 2.Rocka Rolla
  • 3.Medley
  • 4.Never Satisfied
  • 5.Run of the Mill
  • 6.Dying to Meet You
  • 7.Caviar and Meths

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Victim of Changes
  • 2.The Ripper
  • 3.Dream Deceiver
  • 4.Deceiver
  • 5.Prelude
  • 6.Tyrant
  • 7.Genocide
  • 8.Epitaph
  • 9.Island of Domination

Product Description:

Black Sabbath may have started it all, but no band is more synonymous with heavy metal than Judas Priest. Priest copped Sabbath's heaviness and built on it by codifying the elements that would define metal for two decades: upper register vocal caterwauling, pyrotechnic fretwork, operatic bombast, and taut rhythms played squarely on beat. Of course, their leather bad boy image became a metal stock in trade as well. While in no way an attempt to be the definitive statement on the band, the JUDAS PRIEST LIMITED EDITION box set is an interesting summation of the band's early years and the beginnings of this basic metal sound.
The box compiles songs all previously available on three different records--ROCKA ROLLA, SAD WINGS OF DESTINY, and HERO HERO--in one place. Since HERO HERO is comprised of songs from the other two records, albeit with different mixes and a few rarities, including it on this box may be a little unnecessary. Nonetheless, the collection's highlights are many: "The Ripper" and "Deceiver," both devastating slices of British steel; "One for The Road" and "Dying to Meet You", both stand-out proto-metal blues perversions; and, most perverse of all, "Diamonds and Rust," an irony free reading of the Joan Baez classic, a song that wears its studded leather surprisingly well. Hearing all the early Priest in one place and with new sequencing thrills, and emphasizes their transformation into a band with their own groundbreaking vision.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Judas Priest

Product Info

  • UPC: 099923416524
  • Shipping Weight: 0.60/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)