The Move Anthology 1966-1972 (4-CD)

Anthology 1966-1972 (4-CD)
18 ratings
Price: $49.48
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  YF3S
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: October 21, 2008
  • Label: Salvo

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - p.128
4 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t reminds the listener of just how great The Move were and how, for a few seasons, they alchemised chaos into pure gold."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.You're the One I Need
  • 2.I Can't Hear You No More
  • 3.Is It True
  • 4.Respectable
  • 5.Night of Fear [Alternate Version]
  • 6.Disturbance [Undubbed Alternate Version]
  • 7.I Can Hear the Grass Grow [Full-Length Version]
  • 8.Move
  • 9.Wave the Flag and Stop the Train
  • 10.(Here We Go Round) The Lemon Tree
  • 11.Flowers & Lemon Tea (Tony Visconti Talks to the Players...)
  • 12.Flowers in the Rain
  • 13.Cherry Blossom Clinic
  • 14.Vote for Me
  • 15.Fire Brigade [Early Piano Version - Rough Mix]
  • 16.Useless Information
  • 17.Yellow Rainbow
  • 18.Kilroy Was Here
  • 19.Fire Brigade
  • 20.The Girl Outside [Alternate Take]
  • 21.Mist on a Monday Morning
  • 22.Flowers in the Rain [Acoustic Version - Rough Mix]
  • 23.Simple Simon [Backing Track Take 6 - Rough Mix]
  • 24.[CD-ROM Track]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Move Bolero
  • 2.It'll Be Me
  • 3.Too Much in Love
  • 4.Flowers in the Rain
  • 5.Fire Brigade
  • 6.Stephanie Knows Who
  • 7.Somethin' Else
  • 8.So You Want to Be a Rock'n'roll Star
  • 9.The Price of Love
  • 10.Piece of My Heart
  • 11.(Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher and Higher
  • 12.Sunshine Help Me

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Somethin' Else [EP Version]
  • 2.Sunshine Help Me [EP Version]
  • 3.Wild Tiger Woman [UK Single Edit]
  • 4.Omnibus
  • 5.Blackberry Way
  • 6.A Certain Something [Piano Version - Rough Mix]
  • 7.Curly
  • 8.Second Class (She's Too Good for Me), Pt. 1
  • 9.Second Class (She's Too Good for Me), Pt. 2
  • 10.Beautiful Daughter [Reduced Mix]
  • 11.This Time Tomorrow
  • 12.Hello Susie [Abridged]
  • 13.Don't Make My Baby Blue
  • 14.The Last Thing on My Mind
  • 15.Open My Eyes [Live]

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.I Can Hear the Grass Grow [Live]
  • 2.Brontosaurus
  • 3.When Alice Comes Back to the Farm
  • 4.Turkish Tram Conductor Blues [Take 5 - Rough Mix]
  • 5.Feel Too Good
  • 6.Lightnin' Never Strikes Twice
  • 7.Ella James
  • 8.Tonight [U.S. Edited Single]
  • 9.Do Ya [Edited Version]
  • 10.Chinatown
  • 11.California Man
  • 12.The Duke of Edinburgh's Lettuce

Product Description:

The Move began life as one of the most stylishly garbed and musically adventurous outfits to trawl through London's fiercely competitive mid-'60s club scene, and made their name with a series of jaw- dropping early singles that combined lyrical whimsy and adventurous psychedelic textures with a grasp of pop fundamentals that rivaled Paul McCartney's. Salvo's massive, four-disc ANTHOLOGY collects all of these seminal early singles and contains generous samplings from the remainder of the group's career, including 30 previously unreleased tracks.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 18 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Move

Product Info

  • UPC: 698458840622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.89/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)