The Move The Move

The Move
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
4 ratings
List Price: $15.98
Your Price: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  33SJY
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 1998
  • Label: Repertoire


  • 1.Yellow Rainbow
  • 2.Kilroy Was Here
  • 3.The Lemon Tree(Here We Go Around)
  • 4.Weekend
  • 5.Walk Upon The Water
  • 6.Flowers In The Rain
  • 7.Hey Grandma
  • 8.Useless Information
  • 9.Zing Went The Strings Of My Heart
  • 10.The Girl Outside
  • 11.Fire Brigade
  • 12.Mist On A Monday Morning
  • 13.Cherry Blossom Clinic
  • 14.Night Of Fear
  • 15.The Disturbance
  • 16.I Can Hear The Grass Grow
  • 17.Wave Your Flag And Stop The Train
  • 18.Vote For Me
  • 19.The Disturbance
  • 20.Fire Brigade
  • 21.Second Class
  • 22.Cherry Blossom Clinic
  • 23.The Lemon Tree(Here We Go Around)
  • 24.Weekend
  • 25.Flowers In The Rain
  • 26.Useless Rain
  • 27.Zing Went The Strings Of My Heart
  • 28.The Girl Outside
  • 29.Walk Upon The Water

Product Description:

This 1998 reissue contains 15 bonus tracks not on the original release.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Roy Wood (vocals, guitar, wind); Trevor Burton, Ace Kefford (vocals, guitar); Bev Bevan (vocals, drums); Carl Wayne (vocals); Tony Visconti (strings, woodwinds, brass).
Liner Note Authors: H.J. Simon; Chris Welch .
The Move's self-titled first album capped an 18-month string of classic singles, all included on this greatly expanded and lovingly remastered reissue. Formed in Birmingham in the mid-'60s, the Move quickly became one of England's most interesting, and at times controversial, bands. While its onstage antics and publicity stunts garnered it much press attention, the band's often-brilliant music was sometimes lost in the shuffle. Leader Roy Wood's uncanny ability to meld classical, cabaret, psychedelic, and '50s rock influences with a Beatlesque knack for catchy pop songs results in such psych-pop classics as "Flowers in the Rain," "I Can Hear the Grass Grow," the "Eleanor Rigby"-like "Mist on a Monday Morning," and the rest of this essential 19-song collection. Even an oddity like a whacked-out cover of "Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart," with sepulchral vocals by drummer Bev Bevan is a delight. THE MOVE is an indispensable '60s pop album.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Move

Product Info:

  • UPC: 4009910469026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item