The Move Looking On [Repertoire Bonus Tracks]

Looking On [Repertoire Bonus Tracks]
10% OFF
Rating 3.9
9 ratings
List Price: $15.98
Your Price: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  33SJX
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: September 15, 1998
  • Label: Repertoire

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - p.98
4 stars out of 5 -- "[A] mix of hard rock, proto-glam, free-form saxes, bleating crumhorns and overdubbed 'I-Am-The-Walrus'-cellos which signaled the stylistic origins of ELO..."
Q (Magazine) - p.157
3 stars out of 5 -- "[Y]ou get heavy riffs between Black Sabbath and Cream, and a proggy liking for time changes."


  • 1.Looking On
  • 2.Turkish Tram Conductor Blues
  • 3.What?
  • 4.When Alice Comes Back To The Farm
  • 5.Open Up Said The World At The Door
  • 6.Brontosaurus
  • 7.Feel Too Good
  • 8.Wild Tiger Woman
  • 9.Omnibus
  • 10.Blackberry Way
  • 11.Something
  • 12.Curly
  • 13.This Time Tomorrow
  • 14.Lightning Never Strikes Twice
  • 15.Something (Italian Version)
  • 16.Wild Tiger Woman Blues
  • 17.Curly Where's Your Girlie

Product Description:

This 1998 reissue contains 10 bonus tracks not on the original release.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
The Move's classic third album is often misunderstood, considered an awkward heavy metal bridge between the powerful mod-pop blasts of THE MOVE and SHAZAM! and the more subtle, classical influences of 1971's MESSAGE FROM THE COUNTRY. While the album does have a certain lumbering quality--only seven lengthy tracks--it's also surprisingly graceful. The first Move album to feature Jeff Lynne as leader Roy Wood's creative foil, LOOKING ON hints at the classical experiments of MESSAGE and Wood and Lynne's first album as the Electric Light Orchestra, with strings and oboe coloring the multi-part title track and "Feel Too Good." Meanwhile, the single "When Alice Comes Back to the Farm" features the sort of demented '50s updates Wood further explored in his post-ELO band Wizzard. Finally, there's the classic "Brontosaurus," an aptly-titled FM radio staple. This excellently remastered reissue gives due credit to an underrated gem.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.9
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Move

Product Info:

  • UPC: 4009910469224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item