Chris Smither It Ain't Easy

It Ain't Easy
5 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.32 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $2.66 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  YF34
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Genes Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Footloose
  • Buy for $0.992.It Ain't Easy
  • Buy for $0.993.John Hurt Medley
  • Buy for $0.994.No Money Down
  • Buy for $0.995.Green Rocky Road
  • Buy for $0.996.Guilty
  • Buy for $0.997.Maybelline
  • Buy for $0.998.Rosalie
  • Buy for $0.999.One Plus One
  • Buy for $0.9910.Ninety Nine Year Blues
  • Buy for $0.9911.Glory Of Love
  • Buy for $0.9912.Sittin' On Top Of The World
  • Buy for $0.9913.Once In A Very Blue Moon
  • Buy for $0.9914.So Long, Harry Truman

Product Description:

Personnel: Chris Smither (vocals, guitar).
Liner Note Author: Chris Smither.
Recording information: Soundwave, Inc., Washington DC (1984).
After a long layoff, Smither returned to performing and recording in the mid-'80s, IT AIN'T EASY is an impressive document of re-entry. In re-establishing himself, Smither played it smart by doing what he does best--performing solo, with only his own deft country blues fingerpicking for accompaniment and only his husky, expressive voice to get the message across. Apparently, he hadn't been doing much writing in the preceding years, since this album consists chiefly of covers. Fortunately, Smither is every bit as gifted an interpreter as he is a songwriter, easily caressing the lyrics of the songs and wringing deep meaning from them. He pays tribute to his roots by damn near redefining tunes by Chuck Berry and Mississippi John Hurt and nods to his contemporaries with a devastating version of Randy Newman's "Guilty" and Danny O'Keefe's unjustly obscure political cautionary tale "So Long, Harry Truman."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Chris Smither

Product Info

  • UPC: 722485103129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)