Claude Challe Buddha Bar, Volume 2 (2-CD)

Buddha Bar, Volume 2 (2-CD)
6 ratings
Price: $35.08
List Price: $38.98
You Save: $3.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  JH3W
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 5, 2000
  • Label: Challo Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Need You (Right Now) - (Ambient Mix)
  • 2.I Love You
  • 3.Los Bilbilicos (The Nightingales)
  • 4.Ali Baba
  • 5.Desire (The Lover's Passion)/Do You Love Me / Come to Me / Desire
  • 6.In Through Time
  • 7.On•n Mweng
  • 8.Spirit
  • 9.Funky for You - (Space Hopper Original Mix)
  • 10.Mambo Craze
  • 11.Amor Amor
  • 12.Smell of Paradise
  • 13.Farr£ca
  • 14.Nota Bossa

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.How Insensitive - (Original Mix)
  • 2.Daydreaming
  • 3.Loop in Time, A - (Banco de Gaia Remix)
  • 4.Drama of Japan
  • 5.Cairo - (Duke Monster Mix)
  • 6.Tears Inshalla (Ya Salam)
  • 7.After
  • 8.Felicidade
  • 9.Logozo
  • 10.Escravos de Jos - (Robust Horns Mix)
  • 11.The String Thing
  • 12.New World

Product Description:

Adapter: Consuelo Luz.
Personnel: Greg Lester (guitar); Gordon Matthewman (trumpet); Adam Routh, Paulo Nascimento (keyboards).
Audio Remixers: Pierre Guidera; Marcello Gallo; Atman.
Arrangers: Consuelo Luz; Omar Faruk; Gary Danks; Pierre Guidera; J.K. Whitehouse; Oliver Shanti; Adam Plack; Nick The Record; Tim Hutton; Yaron Fuchs; Yuval Ron.
Claude Challe's Buddha-Bar, Vol. II compilation has elements of Far Eastern spirituality, African song, European electronica, and Spanish spice. The first album, Buddha-Bar, is very mellow for the most part. Deepak Chopra and Demi Moore, far and away the most recognizable names on the album, do a spoken word ditty on love and self-worth. People who are not fans of new age doctrine will appreciate artists such as Oliver Shanti and Consuelo Luz, both of whom contribute songs that manage to sound musical, spiritual and ethnic at once. The second album varies from hallucinatory to groovy to fairly high-energy. "Tears Inshalla" will appeal to fans of Eastern-influenced trance. Lyrics are of almost no importance on the album. They do exist on most tracks, but they bounce around from English to Portuguese to Arabic. Bits and pieces and snatches of phrases come through here and there -- just enough to make a listener feel in sync with it all. This music is intended to be an ambient journey, and while a few of the tracks seem to stray off into Never Never Land, the majority of them should appeal to fans of worldbeat. ~ L. Katz

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Claude Challe

Product Info

  • UPC: 3596971608521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)