Joan Baez From Every Stage (Live) (2-CD)

From Every Stage (Live) (2-CD)
12 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.84 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $1.11 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  JH3C
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: A&M

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Turn Me Around (Ain't Gonna Let Nobody)
  • Buy for $0.992.Blessed Are
  • Buy for $0.993.Suzanne
  • Buy for $0.994.Love Song To A Stranger / Part II
  • Buy for $0.995.I Shall Be Released
  • Buy for $0.996.Blowin' in the Wind
  • Buy for $0.997.Stewball
  • Buy for $0.998.Natalia
  • Buy for $0.999.The Ballad of Sacco and Vanzetti
  • Buy for $0.9910.Joe Hill

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Love Is Just a Four-Letter Word
  • Buy for $1.292.Forever Young
  • Buy for $1.293.Diamonds and Rust
  • Buy for $0.994.Boulder to Birmingham
  • Buy for $0.995.Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  • Buy for $0.996.Oh, Happy Day
  • Buy for $0.997.Please Come to Boston
  • Buy for $0.998.Lily, Rosemary and the Jack of Hearts
  • Buy for $1.299.The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  • Buy for $0.9910.Amazing Grace

Product Description:

Personnel: Joan Baez (vocals, guitar); Dan Ferguson, Larry Carlton (guitar); David Briggs (keyboards); James Imerson (bass); Jim Gordon (drums).
1976's FROM EVERY STAGE is a two-disc live album which captures Joan Baez at the height of her most pop-oriented phase. Following the success of her soft-rock breakthrough album DIAMONDS AND RUST--which is for all intents and purposes a somewhat folkier version of Carole King's TAPESTRY--Baez formed a band of seasoned L.A. studio professionals like jazz guitarist Larry Carlton, keyboardist (and Neil Young producer) David Briggs and legendary drummer Jim Gordon and hit the road.
FROM EVERY STAGE has its folk influences--Baez sings Woody Guthrie's "Ballad of Sacco and Vanzetti" and "Joe Hill"--but most of these two CDs are filled with covers of then-current soft rock tunes like Emmylou Harris' Gram Parsons tribute "Boulder To Birmingham," Dave Loggins' "Please Come To Boston" and former paramour Bob Dylan's "Lily, Rosemary and the Jack of Hearts." Folk it isn't, but for a mid-'70s California rock album, it's not bad.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Joan Baez

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 34,794
  • UPC: 075021650626
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)