Joan Baez Joan Baez in Concert, Pt. 2 [Bonus Tracks] (Live)

Joan Baez in Concert, Pt. 2 [Bonus Tracks] (Live)
13 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $17.08
SUPER SAVINGS: $15.71 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $3.27 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  JH29
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 5, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Vanguard Records


  • 1.Once I Had A Sweetheart
  • 2.Jackaroe
  • 3.Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  • 4.We Shall Overcome
  • 5.Portland Town
  • 6.Queen Of Hearts
  • 7.Manha De Carnaval / Te Ador
  • 8.Long Black Veil
  • 9.Fennario
  • 10.'Nu Belo Cardillo
  • 11.With God On Our Side
  • 12.Three Fishers
  • 13.Hush Little Baby
  • 14.Battle Hymn Of The Republic
  • 15.Rambler Gambler
  • 16.Railroad Bill
  • 17.Death Of Emmett Till
  • 18.Tomorrow Is A Long Time
  • 19.When First Unto This Country

Product Description:

Solo performer: Joan Baez (vocals, guitar).
Producer: Maynard Solomon.
Reissue producer: Mark Spector.
Recorded live at between August 1962 and November 1963. Originally released on Vanguard (9113). Includes liner notes by Bob Dylan and Arthur Levy.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
This is part of Vanguard's Original Masters Series.
Personnel: Joan Baez (vocals, guitar).
Liner Note Author: Arthur Levy .
Recording information: Forest Hills, NY (1961-1963); Knoxville, TN (1961-1963); Miles College, Birmingham, AL (1961-1963).
The 'queen of folk' was an accomplished live performer as this, the first of two In Concert albums proved. Accompanying herself on acoustic guitar, Baez brought her pure, virginal soprano to contrasting material. Her interpretations of Childe ballads 'Matty Groves' and 'The House Carpenter' are particularly moving, but an empathy with American folklore, including Woody Guthrie and the Carter Family, is equally apparent. Baez's reading of Malvina Reynolds' protest song, 'What Have They Done To The Rain', is especially arresting and inspired a later pop hit for the Searchers. This album helped take folk music out of the coffee-house circuit and into national consciousness.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Joan Baez

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 127,059
  • UPC: 015707959926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)