Miri Ben-Ari The Hip-Hop Violinist

The Hip-Hop Violinist
31 ratings
Price: $9.89
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.09 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YF5H
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Umvd Labels


  • Buy for $0.991.Intro
  • Buy for $0.992.We Gonna Win
  • Buy for $0.993.Jump & Spread Out
  • Buy for $0.994.Fly Away
  • Buy for $0.995.Hold Your Head Up High
  • Buy for $0.996.Sunshine to the Rain
  • Buy for $0.997.Lord of the Strings
  • Buy for $0.998.Chillin' in the Key of E
  • Buy for $0.999.Miss Melody
  • Buy for $0.9910.New World Symphony
  • Buy for $0.9911.4 Flat Tires
  • Buy for $0.9912.She Was Just a Friend
  • Buy for $0.9913.I've Been Waiting on You
  • Buy for $0.9914.The Star Spangled Banner
  • Buy for $0.9915.Jump & Spread Out [Reggaetone Remix]

Product Description:

Personnel: Miri Ben-Ari (violin); Miri Ben-Ari; John Legend (vocals, background vocals); J-Ivy, Akon, Musiq (Soulchild) (vocals); Consequence, Doug E. Fresh, Fabolous, Fatman Scoop, Algebra Blessett, 6 Shot, Kanye West , Lil Wayne, Lil' Mo, Pharoahe Monch, Anthony Hamilton, Scarface, Styles P, Vicious, Zion, Baby, Lennox & Pitbull (rap vocals); Quartet Sebastian (strings); Andrej Jakus (trumpet); Hrvoje Pintaric (French horn); Vanja Lisjak (trombone); Nick Fury (keyboards, drum programming).
Audio Mixers: Miri Ben-Ari; Jason Goldstein; Ohad "Big O" Ben Ari; Kevin Crouse; Axel Niehaus; Leslie Brathwaite.
Recording information: Cash Money Studios, LA; Chung King Studios, NY; Mirimode Studios, NJ; Morris Studio, Zagreb, Croatia; Sony Music Studios, New York, NY; Touch Of Jazz Studios, Philadelphia, PA; TransContinental Studios, FL; Tree Sound Studios, GA.
Photographer: Adam Weiss.
Arrangers: Miri Ben-Ari; Doug E. Fresh.
On this 2005 album, Israeli jazz violinist Miri Ben-Ari reinvents herself as a funky, rap-loving performer. While such a career move might initially seem perplexing, it makes perfect sense when considering hip-hop's love of dramatic, string-heavy backing music. Those expecting an all-out rap album should take note--although THE HIP-HOP VIOLINIST features an army of guest stars (including Kanye West, John Legend, Anthony Hamilton, and Akon), Ben-Ari's expressive, Middle-Eastern-inflected violin runs remain the focus of the record.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.8
Based on 31 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Miri Ben-Ari

Product Info

  • UPC: 602498841297
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)