Dena DeRose Introducing Dena DeRose

Introducing Dena DeRose
5 ratings
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SF2Y
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Sharp Nine

Entertainment Reviews:

Down Beat - 9/97, p.51
3 stars (out of 5) - "DeRose makes an impressive debut with a standards-dominated collection that showcases her velvety vocals and fine piano tinklings..."


  • Buy for $0.991.When Lights Are Low
  • Buy for $0.992.Where or When
  • Buy for $0.993.How Long Has This Been Going On?
  • Buy for $0.994.Come Rain or Come Shine
  • Buy for $0.995.Blue Skies
  • Buy for $0.996.The Wish
  • Buy for $0.997.Gone With the Wind
  • Buy for $0.998.How Deep Is the Ocean?
  • Buy for $0.999.Be My Love
  • Buy for $0.9910.Time After Time
  • Buy for $0.9911.The Ruby and the Pearl
  • Buy for $0.9912.What's New?
  • Buy for $0.9913.Beautiful Love
  • Buy for $0.9914.Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye

Product Description:

Personnel: Dena DeRose (vocals, piano); Steve Wilson (soprano & alto saxophones); Michael Zisman (bass); Albert "Tootie" Heath (drums).
Personnel: Dena DeRose (vocals, piano); Steve Wilson (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone); Albert "Tootie" Heath (drums).
Recording information: Sear Sound, New York, NY (05/01/1996-05/03/1996).
Dena DeRose's debut recording as a leader features the pianist/vocalist playing and singing a dozen standards plus two originals ("The Wish" and "Be My Love"). DeRose has a haunting voice and a fluent and swinging piano style that uplifts and personalizes such songs as "When Lights Are Low," "Blue Skies," "Gone With the Wind," and "Beautiful Love." She is assisted by bassist Michael Zisman, drummer Albert "Tootie" Heath, and Steve Wilson on alto and soprano. Although DeRose would continue to grow and evolve since this time, this was an impressive beginning for the New York-based jazz musician. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Dena DeRose

Product Info

  • UPC: 601917100922
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)