Johnny Cash At Folsom Prison / At San Quentin / America (3-CD Box Set)

At Folsom Prison / At San Quentin / America (3-CD
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  365GS
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Folsom Prison Blues
  • 2.Busted - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
  • 3.Dark as the Dungeon
  • 4.I Still Miss Someone
  • 5.Cocaine Blues
  • 6.25 Minutes to Go
  • 7.Orange Blossom Special
  • 8.The Long Black Veil
  • 9.Send a Picture of Mother
  • 10.The Wall
  • 11.Dirty Old Egg-Sucking Dog
  • 12.Flushed From the Bathroom of Your Heart
  • 13.Joe Bean - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
  • 14.Jackson
  • 15.Give My Love to Rose
  • 16.I Got Stripes
  • 17.Legend of John Henry's Hammer, The - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
  • 18.Green, Green Grass of Home
  • 19.Greystone Chapel

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Big River - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
  • 2.I Still Miss Someone - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
  • 3.Wreck of the Old 97
  • 4.I Walk the Line
  • 5.Darlin' Companion
  • 6.I Don't Know Where I'm Bound - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
  • 7.Starkville City Jail
  • 8.San Quentin
  • 9.Wanted Man
  • 10.A Boy Named Sue
  • 11.Peace in the Valley (There'll Be)
  • 12.Folsom Prison Blues - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
  • 13.Ring of Fire - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
  • 14.He Turned the Water Into Wine - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
  • 15.Daddy Sang Bass - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
  • 16.Old Account Was Settled Long Ago, The - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
  • 17.Closing Medley: Folsom Prison Blues / I Walk The Line / Ring Of Fire / The Rebel-Johnny Yuma - (previously unreleased, bonus track)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Opening Dialogue
  • 2.Paul Revere
  • 3.Begin West Movement
  • 4.The Road to Kaintuck
  • 5.To the Shining Mountains
  • 6.The Battle of New Orleans
  • 7.Southwestward
  • 8.Remember the Alamo
  • 9.Opening the West
  • 10.Lorena
  • 11.The Gettysburg Address
  • 12.The West
  • 13.Big Foot
  • 14.Like a Young Colt
  • 15.Mister Garfield
  • 16.A Proud Land
  • 17.The Big Battle
  • 18.On Wheels and Wings
  • 19.Come Take a Trip in My Airship
  • 20.Reaching For the Stars
  • 21.These Are My People

Product Description:

The Collection includes 3 separate albums: AT FOLSOM PRISON (1968)/AT SAN QUENTIN (1969)/AMERICA: A 200 YEAR SALUTE IN STORY AND SONG (1972).
A three-CD budget-priced introduction to the work of one of America's greatest country singers, THE COLLECTION features two of Johnny Cash's prison concerts at Folsom and San Quentin, and his salute to 200 years of American history, AMERICA. On FOLSOM, Cash performs lesser-known songs, like "Send a Picture of Mother," haunting country standards like "Dark as a Dungeon," and outlaw songs like "Cocaine Blues," to a rapt audience that hangs on every word. In AT SAN QUENTIN, the material is balanced between established favorites and new material, including "Wanted Man," co-written with Bob Dylan, and the lighthearted hit "A Boy Named Sue." Cash's AMERICA is a catalogue of key events in the development of the nation, whose songs are interspersed with a running commentary by the artist in a style that's half old-time raconteur, half grass-roots educator.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Cash

Product Info

  • UPC: 696998644427
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)