Eddy Arnold Ultimate Eddy Arnold

Ultimate Eddy Arnold
31 ratings
Price: $8.09
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $0.89 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SF22
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: RCA


  • Buy for $0.991.What Is Life Without Love?
  • Buy for $0.992.I'll Hold You in My Heart (Till I Can Hold You in My Arms)
  • Buy for $0.993.Anytime
  • Buy for $0.994.Bouquet of Roses
  • Buy for $0.995.Just a Little Lovin' (Will Go a Long Way)
  • Buy for $0.996.One Kiss Too Many
  • Buy for $0.997.I'm Throwing Rice
  • Buy for $0.998.Kentucky Waltz
  • Buy for $0.999.I Wanna Play House With You
  • Buy for $0.9910.Somebody's Been Beatin' My Time
  • Buy for $0.6911.I Really Don't Want to Know
  • Buy for $0.9912.Cattle Call
  • Buy for $0.9913.Just Call Me Lonesome
  • Buy for $0.9914.Trouble in Mind
  • Buy for $0.9915.What's He Doing in My World
  • Buy for $0.9916.Make the World Go Away
  • Buy for $0.9917.I Want to Go With You
  • Buy for $0.9918.The Tip of My Fingers
  • Buy for $0.9919.Somebody Like Me
  • Buy for $0.9920.Turn the World Around

Product Description:

Producers: Chet Atkins, Steve Sholes, Charles Grean.
Compilation producer: Rob Santos.
Recorded between 1946 & 1967. Includes liner notes by Rich Kienzle.
Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Recording information: 03/20/1946-04/24/1967.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Eddy Arnold; Tennessee Plowboy & His Guitar; Eddy Arnold & His Tennessee Plowboys; Hugo Winterhalter & His Orchestra; Hugo Winterhalter.
Arranger: Bill Walker .
Another chapter in it the BMG Heritage "Ultimate" series, the Eddy Arnold volume has virtually everything any "common" fan, or mid-level country music historian, would ever want on a single disc. Twenty Top Three singles covering 21 years of Arnold's tenure with RCA are compiled here with completely remastered sound. From "What Is Life Without Love," which topped the country charts in 1946, to "I Wanna Play House with You" in 1951, to "Make the World Go Away" in 1965, and beyond, they are all here. Liner notes were written by Rich Kienzle and added to by Chet Atkins. For anyone curious about Arnold -- and there is a lot to be curious about -- this is an awesome place to start. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 31 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Eddy Arnold

Product Info

  • UPC: 828765632928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)