Five Man Electrical Band Best of the Five Man Electrical Band

Best of the Five Man Electrical Band
2 ratings
Only 4 copies left
Sale: $9.88
SUPER SAVINGS: $6.71 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $4.27 (39% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  EAA4
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 7, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Micro Werks

Description by

Micro Werks is proud to release the best of a most underrated band that were best known for their smash protest rock and AM radio hit "Signs." Les Emerson and these Canadians were so much than just that song, with their tight vocal harmonies recalling The Beach Boys and the Beatles, their jamming instrumental section with a boogie rock bent recalling Little Feat and the The Band. This CD the first GH collection available in the US features all their hits "Signs," "Absolutely Right", and "Werewolf."


  • 1.Signs
  • 2.Moonshine (Friend Of Mine)
  • 3.Hello Melinda, Goodbye
  • 4.Dance Of The Swamp Woman
  • 5.The Man With The Horse And Wagon
  • 6.Absolutely Right
  • 7.Julianna
  • 8.Coming Of Age
  • 9.Country Girl Suite: That Country Girl Of Mine / The Devil And Miss Lucy / She Used To Be My Woman
  • 10.I'm A Stranger Here
  • 11.We Play Rock N Roll
  • 12.Money Back Guarantee
  • 13.Find The One
  • 14.Werewolf
  • 15.Find The One
  • 16.Werewolf

Product Description:

Personnel: Les Emmerson (vocals, guitar); Ted Gerow (vocals, keyboards); Rick Belanger (vocals, drums, percussion); Brian Rading (vocals).
Audio Remasterer: Randy Perry .
Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
Five Man Electrical Band, one of the more creative Canadian groups of the early '70s, edged toward the American big time without ever really receiving their due. Springing from the accomplished harmonies of all five bandmembers and leader Les Emerson's socially attuned penmanship, the band was equally at home firing off catchy pop hits ("Signs," "Absolutely Right") as they were with more ambitious, roots rock-grounded album material ("Coming of Age," "Country Girl Suite"). The 14-track collection THE BEST OF THE FIVE MAN ELECTRICAL BAND does justice to both sides, and how these merged to culminate in the environmental polemic sweep of "I'm a Stranger Here" and decidedly odd chart fodder "Werewolf."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Five Man Electrical Band

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 24,293
  • UPC: 813411010106
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)