Louis Armstrong Live at the University of North Carolina

Live at the University of North Carolina
Only 4 copies left
Price: $8.99
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  EA84
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 21, 2006
  • Label: Avid Records Uk

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Introductions
  • 2.When It's Sleep Time Down South
  • 3.Indiana
  • 4.A Kiss to Build a Dream On
  • 5.The Bucket's Got a Hole in It
  • 6.Blueberry Hill
  • 7.Tin Roof Blues
  • 8.Struttin' with Some Barbecue
  • 9.'S Wonderful
  • 10.All the Things You Are
  • 11.The Man I Love
  • 12.Margie
  • 13.Big Mama's Back in Town
  • 14.Baby, It's Cold Outside
  • 15.Stompin' at the Savoy
  • 16.When It's Sleepy Time Down South

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Introduction & Announcement
  • 2.New Orleans Function: Flee as a Bird / Didn't He Ramble
  • 3.C'est Si Bon
  • 4.Lazy River
  • 5.Medley: Shadrack / When the Saints Go Marching In
  • 6.High Society
  • 7.Pennies from Heaven
  • 8.The Dummy Song
  • 9.Stompin' at the Savoy
  • 10.Undecided
  • 11.Big Mama's Back in Town
  • 12.Medley: Ko Ko Mo / Mop Mop
  • 13.When It's Sleepy Time Down South
  • 14.Back O' Town Blues
  • 15.Arkansas Blues
  • 16.I'm Confessin'
  • 17.Dear Old Southland
  • 18.Public Melody Number One

Product Description:

Personnel: Velma Middleton (vocals); Sidney Bechet (clarinet, soprano saxophone); Richard Alexis, Arvell Shaw (baritone saxophone); J.C. Higginbotham, Trummy Young (trombone); James P. Johnson, Billy Kyle (piano); Kenny John , Paul Barbarin, Barrett Deems (drums).
Audio Remasterer: Dave Bennett .
Liner Note Author: Digby Fairweather.
Recording information: 10/??/1937-07/06/1956.
Recorded in 1954, this exciting live concert features Louis Armstrong with Barney Bigard, Arvell Shaw, and others. The album also contains previously unreleased tracks from the 1956 Newport Jazz Festival, a live performance from 1945, and music from the soundtrack of the 1937 film ARTISTS AND MODELS.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Louis Armstrong

Product Info

  • UPC: 5022810187028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)