Stevie Ray Vaughan The Collection (3-CD Box Set)

The Collection (3-CD Box Set)
3 ratings
Price: $26.98
List Price: $29.98
You Save: $3 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  EA7E
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Love Struck Baby
  • 2.Pride and Joy
  • 3.Texas Flood
  • 4.Tell Me
  • 5.Testify
  • 6.Rude Mood
  • 7.Mary Had a Little Lamb
  • 8.Dirty Pool
  • 9.I'm Cryin'
  • 10.Lenny
  • 11.Srv Speaks - (Bonus Track)
  • 12.Tin Pan Alley (A.K.A. Roughest Place in Town) - (Bonus Track)
  • 13.Testify - (Bonus Track / Live)
  • 14.Mary Had a Little Lamb - (Bonus Track / Live)
  • 15.Wham! - (Bonus Track./Live)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Scuttle Buttin'
  • 2.Couldn't Stand the Weather
  • 3.Things, The (That) I Used to Do
  • 4.Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)
  • 5.Cold Shot
  • 6.Tin Pan Alley (A.K.A. Roughest Place in Town)
  • 7.Honey Bee
  • 8.Stang's Swang
  • 9.Srv Speaks - (Bonus Track)
  • 10.Hide Away - (Bonus Track)
  • 11.Look at Little Sister - (Bonus Track)
  • 12.Give Me Back My Wig - (Bonus Track)
  • 13.Come on (Pt. III) - (Bonus Track)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Say What!
  • 2.Lookin' Out the Window
  • 3.Look at Little Sister
  • 4.Ain't Gone 'N' Give up on Love
  • 5.Gone Home
  • 6.Change It
  • 7.You'll Be Mine
  • 8.Empty Arms
  • 9.Come on (Part III)
  • 10.Life Without You
  • 11.Srv - (Bonus Track)
  • 12.Little Wing / Third Stone From The Sun - (Bonus Track)
  • 13.Slip Slidin' Slim - (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Full performer name: Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble.
The Collection includes 3 separate albums: TEXAS FLOOD (1983)/COULDN'T STAND THE WEATHER (1984)/SOUL TO SOUL (1985).
Personnel: Stevie Ray Vaughan (vocals, guitar); Tommy Shannon (bass); Chris Layton (drums).
Producers: Richard Mullen, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Double Trouble.
Engineer: Richard Mullen.
Personnel: Stevie Ray Vaughan (vocals, guitar); Jimmie Vaughan (guitar); Stan Harrison (tenor saxophone); Tommy Shannon (bass); Chris "Whipper" Layton, Fran Christina (drums).
Producers: Chris Layton, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Tommy Shannon, Richard Mullen, Jim Capfer.
Engineers: Richard Mullen, Rob Eaton.
Personnel: Stevie Ray Vaughan (vocals, guitar); Reese Wynans (Hammond B-3, keyboards); Tommy Shannon (bass); Chris Layton (drums).
Producers: Stevie Ray Vaughan, Double Trouble.
Engineers: Richard Mullen.
In the summer of 1998, Sony repackaged and re-released Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble's first three albums -- Texas Flood, Couldn't Stand the Weather, and Soul to Soul -- as a slipcased box set. It was re-released again in 2005, and it's not a bad way to acquire the albums if you don't already own them. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Stevie Ray Vaughan

Product Info

  • UPC: 827969446621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)