George Thorogood Greatest Hits: 30 Years of Rock Special Edition

Greatest Hits: 30 Years of Rock Special Edition
3 ratings
Price: $22.46
List Price: $24.95
You Save: $2.49 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  EA7C
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 16, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Madison Blues - (with George Thorogood)
  • 2.One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer - (with George Thorogood)
  • 3.Move It On Over - (with George Thorogood)
  • 4.Who Do You Love? - (with George Thorogood)
  • 5.Bad To The Bone - (with George Thorogood)
  • 6.I Drink Alone - (with George Thorogood)
  • 7.Gear Jammer - (with George Thorogood)
  • 8.Willie And The Hand Jive - (with George Thorogood)
  • 9.Sky Is Crying, The - (Live, with George Thorogood)
  • 10.Reelin & Rockin' - (Live, with George Thorogood)
  • 11.You Talk Too Much - (with George Thorogood)
  • 12.If You Don't Start Drinkin' (I'm Gonna Leave) - (with George Thorogood)
  • 13.Get A Haircut - (with George Thorogood)
  • 14.Rockin' My Life Away - (previously unreleased, alternate take, with George Thorogood)
  • 15.American Made - (with George Thorogood)
  • 16.Who Do You Love? - (Rothrock 2004 remix, previously unreleased, with George Thorogood)

Product Description:

This release includes a bonus DVD featuring music videos, interview footage, and previously unreleased live performances from the 1985 Seattle Bumbershoot festival.
George Thorogood (Vocals/Guitar): George Thorogood (vocals, guitar).
Liner Note Author: Joel Selvin.
If George Thorogood did not exist, it would be necessary to invent him. With his Delaware Destroyers by his side, Thorogood spent the 1970s, '80s, and '90s cutting through all pretense and pomposity with a raw, rootsy, bare-bones style steeped in traditional blues, R&B, and early rock & roll. His gravelly vocals, power-tool slide guitar, and no-frills bar-band aesthetic have endeared him to fans of honest, good-time music for decades, as documented on this hits package.
30 YEARS OF ROCK is like a walk through through American musical history, as Thorogood makes his way through the songs of such roots legends as Hank Williams (a rocked-up version of "Move It on Over," a proto-rockabilly song to begin with), Elmore James (the blistering slow blues "The Sky Is Crying," predating Stevie Ray Vaughan's version), Bo Diddley (a tough, pounding "Who Do You Love?"), and more. Thorogood's own songs are on offer as well, most notably the Muddy Waters-like jukebox staple "Bad to the Bone" and the humorous "I Drink Alone." Hoist a bottle of (domestic) beer in celebration of George Thorogood's 30 YEARS OF ROCK.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for George Thorogood

Product Info

  • UPC: 724387488908
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)