Tommy Overstreet 20 Classic Songs

20 Classic Songs
9 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  EA75
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 26, 2008
  • Label: Varese Fontana


  • 1.Gwen (Congratulations)
  • 2.I Don't Know You (Anymore)
  • 3.Ann (Don't Go Runnin')
  • 4.A Seed Before the Rose
  • 5.Heaven Is My Woman's Love
  • 6.Send Me No Roses
  • 7.I'll Never Break These Chains
  • 8.(Jeannie Marie) You Were a Lady
  • 9.If I Miss You Again Tonight
  • 10.I'm a Believer
  • 11.That's When My Woman Begins
  • 12.From Woman to Woman
  • 13.Here Comes That Girl Again
  • 14.Young Girl
  • 15.If Love Was a Bottle of Wine
  • 16.Don't Go City Girl on Me
  • 17.Yes Ma'am
  • 18.Fadin' in, Fadin' Out
  • 19.I'll Never Let You Down
  • 20.Fadin' Renegade

Product Description:

Personnel: Tommy Overstreet (background vocals); Bob Millsap, Gary Smith (guitar); Gene Breeden (electric 6-string guitar, background vocals); John Heinrich (steel guitar, dobro, saxophone); Jim Unger (mandolin, violin, fiddle); Jamie Bowles (piano, keyboards, background vocals); Jerry Evans (piano); Dave Sines, Al Scott, Mike Dunbar (bass instrument); Roger Cox, Alvis Barnett (drum, percussion); Diane Berry, Carla Collins, Charles Chalmers (background vocals).
Tommy Overstreet visited the country charts many times in the 1970s, but his star faded after the decade's end. 20 CLASSIC SONGS makes a case for perpetuating his legacy; it packs those hits together and shows them to be solid examples of the era's mainstream Nashville sound at its best. Overstreet's smooth, deep voice and easygoing style are perfectly complemented by expertly crafted songs whose arrangements aim straight down the middle of country's stylistic spectrum, not groundbreaking but never less then amiably attractive.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Tommy Overstreet

Product Info

  • UPC: 030206690729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)