Sunnyland Slim The Sonet Blues Story

Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  VRV 000720902
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Verve


  • Buy for $0.991.Couldn't Find A Mule
  • Buy for $0.992.Gonna Be My Baby
  • Buy for $0.993.Woman I Ain't Gonna Drink No More Whiskey
  • Buy for $0.994.Days Of Old
  • Buy for $0.995.She's Got A Thing Goin' On
  • Buy for $0.996.She's So Mellow
  • Buy for $0.997.Get Hip To Yourself
  • Buy for $0.998.Bessie Mae
  • Buy for $0.999.I Had It Hard
  • Buy for $0.9910.She Used To Love Me

Product Description:

Personnel: Sunnyland Slim (vocals, piano).
Liner Note Author: Samuel Charters.
This 1974 session was originally released on the beloved blues label Sonet Records as LEGACY OF THE BLUES, part of a series of albums featuring blues artists performing their own material in intimate settings. The set, recorded as a live-in-the-studio session during a 1974 Scandinavian tour, features Sunnyland Slim (Albert Luandrew) on piano and vocals, rolling through a loose but never lazy procession of favorites like "I Had It Hard" and "Get Hip To Yourself" with sly, easy good humor and palpable emotional depth.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Sunnyland Slim

Product Info:

  • UPC: 602498692578
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item