Count Basie Giants of the Big Band Era

Giants of the Big Band Era
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
SALE: $3.98
List Price: $8.97
You Save: $4.99 (56% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  ZAC 5155
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Acrobat Records


  • 1.Gee Baby Ain't I Good to You
  • 2.One O'Clock Jump
  • 3.Ain't Misbehavin'
  • 4.Makin' Whoopee
  • 5.Lullaby of Birdland
  • 6.April in Paris
  • 7.These Foolish Things
  • 8.One Note Samba
  • 9.Lester Leaps In
  • 10.A Study in Brown
  • 11.I've Got Iit Bad and That Ain't Good
  • 12.Jumpin' at the Woodside

Product Description:

The Count Basie disc of the eminently listenable GIANTS OF THE BIG BAND ERA series delivers exactly what it should: classic swing. The Count's classics are here-"One O'Clock Jump," "Jumpin' at Woodside"-and the on-point, hard-driving vibe of Basie's band, not to mention his own light, blues-infused piano playing, is everywhere in evidence. An excellent bet for Basie initiates as well as long-time fans, GIANTS OF THE BIG BAND ERA delivers 12 tracks of purely satisfying vintage Basie.
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Count Basie

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 37,953
  • UPC: 026656515521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)